Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Corn - Bev's Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Corn - Bev's Style

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2008

      I made this because Bev made it for the Family Tree Name Game and it sounded so good! And it is! I think it is VERY good; my family said 4 stars. That's ok, I can eat the whole bowl myself. :) Thanks for posting Bev, and thanks for bringing it to my attentin Luvin' Texas Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      When my brother and I were in our teens, My dad would take us up to his Uncle Elemer and Aunt Rosies Farm and leave us every spring to help with the strawberry picking. We would be up there about two weeks and in the mornings we would pick berries and in the afternoons we would go with Uncle Elmer in his old Nash Rambler and deliver berries to all the small town markets in Central Indiana where we lived. In addition to the huge breakfasts and nourishing lunches, Aunt Rosie would outdo herself with the supper meals, all of it grown right there on the farm, fried pork chops, mashed potatoes and gravy and applesauce, and of course fried corn. Eating her corn was where I learned that there were more than one way to eat corn. I still like corn on the cob a whole lot, but the fried corn fixed just the way this recipe calls for, is my favorite corn meal.By the way, the longer you cook it, the more developed the flavor gets.. I like it firm and chewy the best.. Thanks for helping bring back memories....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I can't think of a better way to serve good fresh corn in the summer time. This has always been my favorite way of making corn, especially when fresh. I picked this dish for "THE FAMILY TREE NAME GAME", in honor of me, I'm a Bev, too :), what a wonderful dish to honor me & Bev. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      My grandmother passed away and never left her fried corn recipe but this was just as good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Very good. You can't go wrong with corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I made this with frozen white sweet corn, as fresh is not in season right now (I used one 16 oz. bag) and I used one cup of Half and Half. I also included the onions. This was delicious! I think I browned it a touch more that what it looks like in your picture, but we like it that way...I served with roast chicken and cornbread stuffing, it was sublime....My son was at a friend's house for dinner and the four of us remaining at the table still polished it off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Bev, Woooo Hoooooo!!!!! I love this recipe!!!! We made it for New Years day,and Everybody just went on and on about it. We have crn in the freezer from our garden,and we cut it off the cob to make this.and we used the crumbled bacon in it also,couldn't get ahold of any Vidalia onions (wrong time of year) so I used Texas sweet onions.But it was a fantastic dish,and got RAVE REVIEWS!!! Thank You so much,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Very tasty! A nice change from corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      Amazing! This was SOOOOOO good! My personal adjustments, which in no way affect the original recipe....I needed more bacon (guess mine was too lean) to get enough drippings. I thinly sliced my onion instead of chopping it. I simmered mine for 30 minutes instead of 15, but that is a personal preference as I like the kernals softer, more like a creamed corn. I also put the crumbled cooked bacon back into it. Thanks Bev, I am going to the store tomorrow and buying lots of more corn, they are 20 cents each and making a ton of this to freeze and have when corn is not as plentiful. I LOVE this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Corn - Bev's Style

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    64%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 211.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes