Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Corn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2014

      LOVED THIS SO EASY AND USES SOME OF THAT EAR CORN LOL made for southern leg cakepops on parade

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      The smell as I was cooking this was so good. The taste was good also but my corn was tough and chewy. Very glad I tried it. Made for Best Cookbook of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Amazing. This recipe went straight into my best of the best file. I tinkered with the recipe since I was fixing it for only 2 people and I couldn't find fresh corn in the store. I used approx. 10 oz. of frozen corn (unthawed), 1 small onion, btwn. 1/8 and 1/4 cup of both the bacon drippings and butter and then about 1/4 C. of soy creamer. I let the corn really brown, more so than the photos posted thus far. The flavor is 10 star plus and it was really easy to prepare. I admit to sneaking a big spoonful of the leftovers this morning at breakfast. I can't get enough. Yum! Thank you so much for posting your Grandmother's recipe. Made for Football Pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I used green onions and had the bacon grease from the day before. I also used 1% milk but would like to try it with 1/2 & 1/2. Was sweet and salty and so good! I have about 24 more ears of corn in the freezer so with make this again. Made for Almost Five Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I did not have any bacon grease so I fried some bacon up and just left it in the pan. I also used green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Other than using milk for an option, made recipe as posted. DS and son were real surprised with the onions, as they love onions, and left it as a surprise. Great side dish tonight with a chicken recipe. Great little recipe worth saving. You definately have another winner here. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      We just recently started getting local fresh corn on the cob, so I did use fresh white corn. Definitely reminds me of southern cooking. I cut the recipe back to 4 ears of corn, as well a the other ingredients and did use the green onion for some color. I cooked it in my cast iron skillet and it was very tasty. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Excellent! Pure country! I use fresh frozen off the cob that I freeze in the summer.Now I use sweet corn but when the kids were small I used to get field corn which is not sweet, larger kernels, and not as much milk and then added a little sugar. P.S. Cast iron is the best! I like white or green onions and or a little diced green pepper is great too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.8
     
    Calories from Fat 482
    74%
    Total Fat 53.5 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 26.3 g
    131%
    Cholesterol 94.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 273.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites