Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Corn

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2001

      This is very good. Mom always used cream instead of the creamed corn. I use the cream corn. I think you get more of a "Corn" flavor. This is kinda related to my corn casserole. A distant cousin maybe but related.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      This was really very good. I liked the creamed corn. I added some red peppers as well, it was a pretty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2001

      When I fry corn, I use silver queen, also I use milk and butter instead of a can of cream corn and it takes longer than 10 minutes to cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I often mix kernel and cream corn. The addition of green pepper and bacon (I also added some garlic) just made it better. Looks like I'm not alone in praising this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Yum! This is my first time trying fried corn, but wont be my last.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I really liked this corn. I did not add the green pepper but otherwise made it according to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      This is the best fried corn recipe i've tasted yet. It does need a little longer cooking on low heat. Charlotte

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      This is great. I followed the recipe. It is good. Very Good. Family loved it. So if you do not have the fresh corn do it this way. Just the way it says Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2002

    • on January 04, 2002

      My Mother made fried corn. She would use fresh corn on the cob. Slice it off and fry it in an iron skillet with a stick of margarine. Slow with lid on it! Perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2001

    • on October 09, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.6
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    24%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 347.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites