Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! Everyone loved it and the tenders were great the second day in the toaster oven. Made some with the cayenne and some without for the kids. Both were a hit. Used rice flour (to make it gluten free) and triple dipped the tenders which gave them a thick, crispy coat. Also, instead of pan frying, I oven fried - heat oven to 400 degrees. Put 1/4 inch vegetable oil in a baking sheet and heat in the oven. When hot, place chicken tenders on the baking sheet - bake for 7-10 min, rotate tenders and bake for additional 7-10 min. Absolutely fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      Great recipe! I only made a couple minor changes used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Used my fryer with vegetable oil. I brined the chicken a half hour, never brined chicken before and it was so tender, I rinsed off brine from the chicken good. Way better than the fast food ones, spices we just right. I will be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Really good recipe. DH and I enjoyed this recipe and will certainly repeat it. The one comment I have is that the flour dredge amounts are very high. I made the full recipe, but took about one cup back out into a baggie figuring I could use if it needed or save it for another batch. We have the baggie of flour seasoning (~1 cup) to make this again another night. We used only about one pound of tenders for our recipe.

      We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Great recipe! The seasonings are perfect. I did cut the flour/sesoning amounts by half and still had a lot left over. This was the first time I brined my chicken. I can't really say if it helped or not because chicken tenders really are tender....maybe if I used a boneless skinless breast I would be able to tell the difference. So if using tenders, I think you could skip this step. Also, I just used about 1/2 inch of oil to fry them in. They would probably be better if deep fried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Delish! watching 2 x 8 year olds demolish them as I type...However, I don't measure things, I use my eye and tastebuds. I used 2 chicken breast for this snipped with scissor. Never done the 'brining thing' before - not sure if its a USA thing but gave it a try and soaked the chicken in 'some' water and 'some' sugar and 'some salt' then I drained them and placed 'some' flour and seasonings in a big plastic bag - shook 'em up. Dredged in egg/milk mix and added to another bag with more flour seasoning mix. Laid 'em on a plate in the fridge for about an hour. The I heated about an inch of oil in a Wok and fried 'em in batches (tip pan to one side for a deep fry) - Anyway yummy! Will use the method again - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      The BEST Chix Tenders/Nuggets I've ever had(2 chix breasts cut-up) This will be made again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Let me start out by saying that I'm pleased to be the first one to rate this recipe.:) Now, let's get on to the review, I made this on 3/16/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner.I followed exactly the part of the recipe for brining the chicken. But for the part about the seasonings, I cut everything down a bit.The amount of flour remained the same. But the amount of seasonings were adjusted as follows, 1 1/2 Tablespoons of the garlic, and onion powder. Also 1 1/2 Tablespoons of paprika and seasoned salt were used. For the black pepper it was cut down to 2 teaspoons and the cayenne pepper was cut down to 1 1/2 teaspoons. After coating the chicken, there was alot of the flour mixture leftover. So, I think the next time this is made I'm going to cut the flour down to at least 1 1/2 cups. The method of brining resulted in a very moist and tender finished product. This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    10%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 206.6 mg
    68%
    Sodium 7237.5 mg
    301%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 51.2 g
    102%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes