Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Chicken Fingers (Tenders) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Chicken Fingers (Tenders)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2010

      These are amazing! I've been trying to find a recipe like this for a long time. My hubby is so picky, and I hoped he'd like these. No problem, he did. My only comment would be that I had to add some seasoning. The seasoning salt just didn't quite do it for us. I'm leaving it at 5 stars because it was so crispy and delicious. I would add a little garlic salt, onion powder, and possibly hit them with a little Krystal's hot sauce. Over all though, everything was excellent. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      We were wanting buffalo strips from a local restaurant but didn't want to go back out and drive. So I looked up a recipe that seemed easy and that required ingredients I already had. Found this one and MAN! These are wonderful! I was a little skeptical about all that pepper, but they were fantastic! Tossed them in wing sauce and served with a side of blue cheese. I would HIGHLY recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      This is by far the best chicken fingers recipe I've made! Lightly breaded & crispy, these are awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I made this recipe on 8/12/09 for mine and SO's dinner. I used two eggs, decreased the seasoned salt to 1/2 tablespoon, and cut the pepper flakes down to 1/2 tablespoon. And I also only used 1 cup of oil to fry the tenders in. This recipe had a very good " kick " to it . Thanks for posting, and " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      I thought they were okay. They just seemed a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      perfect. Made these last night for dinner dipped in buffalo and bleu cheese. Definitely add seasonings. We also split the flour into two and added cornstarch to the one you dip in after the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      We loved these chicken tenders. I can see many salads or with sides that this will be made for in the future. I used cayenne instead of pepper flakes but will try them next time. WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      These were excellent. I only used two eggs but otherwise followed the recipe. One of the few times my 20-something said supper was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      These were great! I didn't measure the ingredients and did add a little regular salt. They fried so perfect, looked better than the restaurant's chicken tenders! I used Honey Mustard #13228 for dipping. We all enjoyed them, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      #1 First bite...good and I like it. #2 Second bite...still likin' it very much, but dips into condiment. #3 Third bite...lovin' it and knows that everything taste even better with ketchup. Used leftovers in Fried Chicken Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Totally Awesome! Great crunch to the coating and deliciously tender inside. I fried them in batches of 3-4 and then placed them in a 300 degree F oven to keep hot while I cooked 2-pkgs of chicken tenders. Thanks for posting! Made for Spring 2009 Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Husband tested and approved. I actually loved these and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Chicken Fingers (Tenders)

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2548.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2097
    82%
    Total Fat 233.0 g
    358%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 428.5 mg
    142%
    Sodium 386.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 65.4 g
    130%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    season salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites