12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are amazing! I've been trying to find a recipe like this for a long time. My hubby is so picky, and I hoped he'd like these. No problem, he did. My only comment would be that I had to add some seasoning. The seasoning salt just didn't quite do it for us. I'm leaving it at 5 stars because it was so crispy and delicious. I would add a little garlic salt, onion powder, and possibly hit them with a little Krystal's hot sauce. Over all though, everything was excellent. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER November 19, 2010

We were wanting buffalo strips from a local restaurant but didn't want to go back out and drive. So I looked up a recipe that seemed easy and that required ingredients I already had. Found this one and MAN! These are wonderful! I was a little skeptical about all that pepper, but they were fantastic! Tossed them in wing sauce and served with a side of blue cheese. I would HIGHLY recommend this recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gsanhueza November 23, 2013

This is by far the best chicken fingers recipe I've made! Lightly breaded & crispy, these are awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KadesMom September 03, 2012

I made this recipe on 8/12/09 for mine and SO's dinner. I used two eggs, decreased the seasoned salt to 1/2 tablespoon, and cut the pepper flakes down to 1/2 tablespoon. And I also only used 1 cup of oil to fry the tenders in. This recipe had a very good " kick " to it . Thanks for posting, and " Keep Smiling :) "

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 13, 2009

I thought they were okay. They just seemed a little bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey March 27, 2014

perfect. Made these last night for dinner dipped in buffalo and bleu cheese. Definitely add seasonings. We also split the flour into two and added cornstarch to the one you dip in after the eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle D. January 20, 2014

We loved these chicken tenders. I can see many salads or with sides that this will be made for in the future. I used cayenne instead of pepper flakes but will try them next time. WONDERFUL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 29, 2011

These were excellent. I only used two eggs but otherwise followed the recipe. One of the few times my 20-something said supper was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaGNGa August 16, 2010

These were great! I didn't measure the ingredients and did add a little regular salt. They fried so perfect, looked better than the restaurant's chicken tenders! I used Honey Mustard #13228 for dipping. We all enjoyed them, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cburke11616 April 14, 2010

#1 First bite...good and I like it. #2 Second bite...still likin' it very much, but dips into condiment. #3 Third bite...lovin' it and knows that everything taste even better with ketchup. Used leftovers in Fried Chicken Salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 19, 2010
Fried Chicken Fingers (Tenders)