Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2013

      Excellent way to serve cabbage. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Oh yum! We made this to go with our corned beef on St. Patty's Day and it was a huge hit. The bacon was so good with this. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I have NEVER been able to make cabbage - I always thought there was some big trick to it, but this couldn't have been easier. I did leave about 2 tablespoons of the bacon grease just because I love the taste and it came out so delicious. I made this as a side to meatloaf .... you can't get better comfort food than that! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I love how simple and cheap this dish is and it was delicious! Thanks, we will be having it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Served this for New Years Day. I love cabbage, and this is the best, most flavorful way to prepare it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Tweaked it a little but a wonderful recipe!!! DH and I both love cabbage but had not had it fried before. I added onion and garlic to the bacon grease before the cabbage. wonderful with a pork roast. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Wonderful. Really nice taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This is a delicious recipe and I'm so glad I could give it 5 stars, it's a keeper, we had this with with coleslaw, mashed potato and crumbed chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I've been eating cabbage cooked this way ever since I was a little girl and my grandmother cooked it. It is the only way that I can get my picky hubby and even more picky granddaughter to eat cooked cabbage. I do saute a few chopped onions before I add the cabbage to the pan. Yummm Yummm Good! Along with blackeyed peas, corn bread and ham, this was part of our New Years dinner. Thanks for posting one of my favorite dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Really liked it a lot! Very simple, very easy basic recipe. I wish I would have used a little more pepper than I did, I don't measure anything I cook with so, no idea if I was even close to 1/2 t. Thanks so much for giving me a recipe for New Years Day! Covered both the cabbage AND the pork! We had this with 16 bean soup (black eyed-peas) We should all be up with the wind all night! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      So easy and so good. My bacon was very lean and cooked up more like ham. As a result, it was necessary for me to add a little chicken broth to the pan in order for the cabbage to cook properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      What an awesome southern side dish! I have to say a+!! I made this with meat loaf, zipper peas and cornbread. Tastes great. Thanks so much for sharing. Fried cabbage is my new favorite side dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    36%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 318.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes