Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-74 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2004

    • on January 31, 2004

      I am hooked on this recipe. My husband and kids are getting tired of it because I want it every night! I used garlic infused olive oil which makes it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

    • on October 26, 2003

      Yum - this was simple and delicous. I'm not a huge broccoli fan and therefore I'm delighted to have a way to cook it that I will actually enjoy. We're not cooking out all the good stuff, are we?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Add me to the list of folks who like this recipe. Like one other reviewer I was a bit dubious about rosemary and broccoli but it worked very well. Served it with Dancer's Greek chicken and saffron rice for a fine meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      I really like bright green crunchy broccoli. This took very little time and effort to prepare. I added some garlic as well. Cooked it in a wok and it couldn't have been easier to do. Thanks KRG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      We do like broccoli, and were almost arm-wrestling each other to get the last bites of this! It's so tasty, and nice for a change. I was out of olive oil, and used canola, but I'm sure it would be even better with the olive. I had a huge purple broccoli from the farmers market, and used about half for this recipe; I should have used the whole thing! Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      I loved this simple, yet delicious recipe. The breadcrumbs add a toasty flavor. I would not have thought to use rosemary, yet it works so very well with broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      Yummy broccoli. Made it just like the recipe said, but used Italian bread crumbs & a little Garlic powder. Thanks KRG for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      this is a great way to server broccoli. My family loved it even our son! I added some garlic powder just because we love garlic!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      This is a great recipe! Everyone I've made this for has loved it, even those who don't like anything green!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      My husband, who swears he doesn't like broccoli, was picking pieces out of skillet before I could get it to the table. We both loved it. I was out of rosemary so I used ground majoram and paprika which I think turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      I couldn't give this five stars because my husband and kids didn't care for . On the pther hand nothing went to waste because I thought it was terrific and ate the rest of the bowl myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      This is a great way to have broccoli! I used about a 1/2 cup of Italian breadcrumbs and it was so delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    31%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes