Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2004

      What a nice surprise! Super easy and fast. Tastes great too. Even picky toddler DS ate several pieces. Next time I will add a bit more rosemary. Other than that it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Add me to the long list of satisfied broccoli lovers. I didn't expect to like the rosemary but it was great. I cut WAY back on the olive oil and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      All of my large family loved this! Great way to fix broccoli! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I'll just add my "great recipe" to all the others. Gave a whole new taste to broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      This is also a favorite of mine. My grandmother and mother used to make this growing up. It's also great with leftover steamed brocoli, just make sure there is no excess water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Nice change for broccoli. Sprinkled some shredded cheddar over top and let it set on the warm stove till it melted. Very pretty. My 13yr-old (who hates brocolli) even volunteered to give it a try. He said he still doesn't like brocolli, but it's getting better. I loved it and will make again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      My hubby just loved this! We enjoyed finding a new way to make broccoli and appreciate this recipe. Thanks! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      I was really surprised by this recipe. The rosemary and breadcrumbs really did add alot to the flavor and we really liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Good. Great alternative to plain steamed brocolli. We'll have this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      My family loved this and it was a different way to serve broccoli. We don't like rosemary, so I used tarragon instead and it added a slight sweet flavor to the dish. It was super easy to make. The only thing I would say is to be careful when adding the salt. You don't need that much with the bread crumbs. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Like Lois, my husband & kids weren't too excited. But I had 3 helpings--mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Made this last night and we loved it, thank you so much, now we have another favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      I have made this recipe three times already. I love this broccoli! It might seem strange but I omit the rosemary - I've never been a fan of it. (I know, my husband thinks I was dropped on my head!) This recipe is easy, quick and delicious. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      I've made this recipe twice, and it was very well received both times. I cooked my broccoli a little longer because we prefer it less crisp. The first time, I used unseasoned bread crums, and the second time I used seasoned bread crumbs. We prefer the seasoned version. I will definitely be making this one again because it even gets our broccoli hater to eat broccoli, and it's a very simple recipe to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I love fried vegies..and this is so good with cheddar. I Have a recipe on here with cauliflower and I have to say for me it truly is a tie. Thanks. I am going to try and mix them next time just to see...Either way it is so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I've made this recipe twice now and have enjoyed it both times. I used rosemary infused olive oil, so I didn't use extra rosemary. I also used Keto Crumbs (because I'm watching my carbs) and had great success with it. I did melt a little bit of pepper jack cheese on top for some added flavor, and it was wonderful. Will make this again. It's a great new way to cook broccoli for those of us who are not broccoli fans. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      My husband and 14 year old son both really enjoyed this - as did I. My son rarely likes vegetables so I was really pleased to have one he would eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I used frozen broccoli that I had defrosted in the microwave and drained. This made for a less crunchy broccoli, but actually I like it better that way. I did everything else as directed and really enjoyed the finished result. I think it is a great way to jazz up your every night side dish a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      It's really hard to find different ways to cook veggies in a fast and not-need-to-run-and-get-8-weird-ingredients way. This is one of those recipes which will come in handy and add a little kick to the dinner plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      I couldn't give this five stars as I will likely never make it again. The taste was fine and we enjoyed it. I guess I will just eat my broccoli plain or continue trying a new recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    31%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes