76 Reviews

The idea is great. I'm not a huge fan of rosemary so I followed the other reviewers and used crushed red pepper and garlic. It was very good. Served with Diet Cola Chicken and they fit together nicely. Dinner with less than 10 minutes of work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy August 19, 2008

This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and used seasoned breadcrumbs as other readers have suggested. I only used 1 T of olive oil, and I think if I'd had more broccoli, I would need to use 2 Tablespoons. I will be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy-in-the-Kitchen August 16, 2008

It was good, but I wasn't overly excited about the recipe. I would try it again with some additional flavorings like garlic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenEyesCO August 10, 2008

I'm in love! I think I'm going to have to go out tomorrow and buy tons more broccoli and just make this over and over. I did change the recipe a little by leaving out the pepper and rosemary. Instead I used garlic and a chili pepper olive oil. I think it could have used just a hit of salt while it was cooking too for complete perfection. I like my broccoli really mushy and the reviews were saying it would come out crisp, so I boiled my broccoli until it was as mushy as I liked it, then finished off with your method. Thanks so much for sharing this one. I'm going to be making it lots!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deanna Kyre June 02, 2008

I felt like the breadcrumbs overpowered the broccoli -

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker April 21, 2008

KRB, this was a good recipe as a base. I steamed the broccoli first, and sauted some garlic with the rosemary. It still seemed like something was missing. I might try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook October 14, 2007

This is so good. I made it during a family vacation on surf and turf night and even my little nieces who hate veggies gobbled it up! I too added about 3-4 cloves of garlic to the oil with the rosemary. (I was making 2 bunches of broccoli). I also cut back a little on the breadcrumbs and definitely added more than a couple dashes of white pepper. Thanks for this awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bakabeth August 29, 2007

I should have read the other reviews and took their advice. It was a little bland. I dipped it in a ranch dressing and that seemed to help. It was still good though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
army07brat June 13, 2007

I love this as a snack! I've also made up big batches and served as a side for dinner parties. It works well with cauliflower too. Oh and I always add a clove or two of garlic, but that is just personal preference. Thanks for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy Lizzy April 26, 2007
Fried Broccoli