74 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was good, but I wasn't overly excited about the recipe. I would try it again with some additional flavorings like garlic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenEyesCO August 10, 2008

I'm in love! I think I'm going to have to go out tomorrow and buy tons more broccoli and just make this over and over. I did change the recipe a little by leaving out the pepper and rosemary. Instead I used garlic and a chili pepper olive oil. I think it could have used just a hit of salt while it was cooking too for complete perfection. I like my broccoli really mushy and the reviews were saying it would come out crisp, so I boiled my broccoli until it was as mushy as I liked it, then finished off with your method. Thanks so much for sharing this one. I'm going to be making it lots!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deanna Kyre June 02, 2008

I felt like the breadcrumbs overpowered the broccoli -

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker April 21, 2008

KRB, this was a good recipe as a base. I steamed the broccoli first, and sauted some garlic with the rosemary. It still seemed like something was missing. I might try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook October 14, 2007

This is so good. I made it during a family vacation on surf and turf night and even my little nieces who hate veggies gobbled it up! I too added about 3-4 cloves of garlic to the oil with the rosemary. (I was making 2 bunches of broccoli). I also cut back a little on the breadcrumbs and definitely added more than a couple dashes of white pepper. Thanks for this awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bakabeth August 29, 2007

I should have read the other reviews and took their advice. It was a little bland. I dipped it in a ranch dressing and that seemed to help. It was still good though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
army07brat June 13, 2007

I love this as a snack! I've also made up big batches and served as a side for dinner parties. It works well with cauliflower too. Oh and I always add a clove or two of garlic, but that is just personal preference. Thanks for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy Lizzy April 26, 2007

More than 5 stars! My husband and I don't like broccoli (veggie-phobics) but this was AWESOME with the adaptations suggested by other reviewers: fry in half butter half olive oil, sautee with garlic or sprinkle garlic powder, and use Italian-seasoned bread crumbs. I didn't have white pepper so I used black which must not matter since it was absolutely delicious. Broccoli delicious? I used to think that was an oxymoron!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donutnut April 05, 2007

What a great way to prepare broccoli! This definately added excitement to the usual side of boring broccoli on our plates. Will make again, I'm hoping this week yet! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess_WI January 19, 2007
Fried Broccoli