74 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious...one of the best ways I have ever made broccoli. So easy and fast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dusarahbear October 17, 2009

This was fabulous! I followed some of the other suggestions to add some garlic and butter. So simple and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DSimone August 23, 2009

The flavor of this is great when used with garlic and butter. I never would have thought of putting rosemary in broccoli. I made the mistake of using panko, however, and they just wouldn't stink to the broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeandMsJones August 11, 2009

Everyone I've ever made this for loves it! Easy, different & yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmathiesen May 26, 2009

I thought this recipe was pretty good- something you can use as a base and then add whatever your personal taste is to it. (: Next time I will most definitely saute the broccoli with butter and add garlic with the rosemary, and then add Parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs. Then it will be 5 stars! YUM! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DomesticGoddess22 March 27, 2009

This was really good and different. I used half butter and half olive oil. I also sauteed two garlic cloves in with the rosemary. I had plain breadcrumbs but I added some parmesan cheese to them. It was good! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrysDanMom March 25, 2009

I think I did something wrong. Everyone raved about this, but being a new chef, I am sure I did not do something right. This was ok, just not as good as everyone raved. Are there any tips you can offer me? I would love to try it again! (Mine tasted like breadcrumbs and broccoli)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette NC March 06, 2009

Very nice way to serve broccoli. My husband loved it! This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal September 14, 2008

The idea is great. I'm not a huge fan of rosemary so I followed the other reviewers and used crushed red pepper and garlic. It was very good. Served with Diet Cola Chicken and they fit together nicely. Dinner with less than 10 minutes of work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy August 19, 2008

This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and used seasoned breadcrumbs as other readers have suggested. I only used 1 T of olive oil, and I think if I'd had more broccoli, I would need to use 2 Tablespoons. I will be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy-in-the-Kitchen August 16, 2008
Fried Broccoli