Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2011

      I'm going to leave out the star rating for now because my first try with this didn't work properly. I didn't use a non-stick skillet, and I really think that may be a necessity for this recipe. My breadcrumbs promptly soaked up all the olive oil (and I added extra too) and then stuck themselves to the bottom of the pan instead of the broccoli. No amount of stirring and scraping could correct it. Now, my boyfriend and I very much liked the flavor of the broccoli with the olive oil and rosemary, but I know it didn't turn out as intended, with just a few soggy breadcrumbs clinging on. So next time, I will try it with a non-stick skillet, see if that does the trick, and will come back for an update.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      If you want it like it is at Red Lobster, try panko bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      GREAT recipe! I used garlic and onion powder instead of rosemary. It was wonderful! Thanks for posting! My new favorite way to eat broccoli! - Making it again for the second night in a row! Also, I used frozen broccoli........1 bunch broccoli = about 4-5 cups frozen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      We quite enjoyed this recipe! I added a small clove of garlic to infuse the oil, then removed it. I really liked the flavour that the rosemary added. I think that I will partially cook the broccoli the next time I make this though, as I prefer it a bit more tender. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      This was SOOO good! It's nice to have a new way to cook an old favorite. My husband didn't like it, but I think he's insane.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      I made this last night using frozen broccoli. I had mostly cooked the broccoli in the microwave and was looking through recipes at the same time.
      I melted some butter in the frying pan with the rosemary and added garlic like others have suggested. The big change I made is that instead of bread crumbs I used almond meal. I'm doing the primal thing and don't eat grains! It was delicious - the almond meal sticks to it beautifully. Everyone loved it. I'm going to try it again with fresh broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This was great; we just had it for dinner. I added a little minced garlic and parmesean cheese and used Italian style panko crumbs. Since we like our broccoli a little less chewy, I lowered the heat and put the cover on the pan for a few minutes. We inhaled it! It's our new favorite way to eat broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      We like our broccoli a little softer so I steamed the broccoli before "frying" in the minimal amount of oil and omitted the Rosemary. Used garlic and herb flavored breadcrumbs. EXCELLENT! The whole family enjoyed from my hubby and me down to our 1yo. 6yo said "Mom, you need to add this to our menu". Mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Next time I'm adding some butter purely for taste reasons as this was a tad bland. Worth a go though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This was OK but I agree with others that it was bland. I loved the cooking method as I used the olive oil and butter. The broccoli was crisp tender. But it just tasted like broccoli. Next time I will add some more spices to it but use the method described.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Absolutely delicious...one of the best ways I have ever made broccoli. So easy and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was fabulous! I followed some of the other suggestions to add some garlic and butter. So simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      The flavor of this is great when used with garlic and butter. I never would have thought of putting rosemary in broccoli. I made the mistake of using panko, however, and they just wouldn't stink to the broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Everyone I've ever made this for loves it! Easy, different & yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I thought this recipe was pretty good- something you can use as a base and then add whatever your personal taste is to it. (: Next time I will most definitely saute the broccoli with butter and add garlic with the rosemary, and then add Parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs. Then it will be 5 stars! YUM! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was really good and different. I used half butter and half olive oil. I also sauteed two garlic cloves in with the rosemary. I had plain breadcrumbs but I added some parmesan cheese to them. It was good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I think I did something wrong. Everyone raved about this, but being a new chef, I am sure I did not do something right. This was ok, just not as good as everyone raved. Are there any tips you can offer me? I would love to try it again! (Mine tasted like breadcrumbs and broccoli)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very nice way to serve broccoli. My husband loved it! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      The idea is great. I'm not a huge fan of rosemary so I followed the other reviewers and used crushed red pepper and garlic. It was very good. Served with Diet Cola Chicken and they fit together nicely. Dinner with less than 10 minutes of work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and used seasoned breadcrumbs as other readers have suggested. I only used 1 T of olive oil, and I think if I'd had more broccoli, I would need to use 2 Tablespoons. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    31%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes