Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Breaded Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      This recipe was great for something so simple! My husband is always whining for fried pork chops, but like you, I don't care for fatty meats, either. This is the perfect alternative - fried flavor but a lean tenderloin! I made this recipe exactly as posted (and used extra rosemary, too - great taste!). Served with creamed potatoes and steamed snap peas. Thanks, Mary Ellen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      We always have pork loin in the house and I was looking for something different to make.... this was out of this world! The only thing I did different was add a little parmesean cheese to the bread crumbs. Fantastic recipe MEP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      Holy cow, I was craving comfort food and I found it here! Absolutely awesome, you could cut this with a butter knife it was so tender! I used italian seasoned breadcrumbs, subbed season salt for the plain salt, and up the rosemary! Served it along side OzMarthas Noodles Romanoff and sugar snap peas, and I was transported to the comfort zone! Thanks for the incredible recipe! It couldn't be easier or tastier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      Can only agree with Kelly, this recipe was great for something so simple! I also used more rosemary. Followed your suggestion and served it with your twice baked potatoes Twice-Baked Potatoes and steamed broccoli and cauliflower. Great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. It will definitely become one of our "rotation meals. I esp. liked the nice breading. It gives this "plain" meat a new character.Made in loving memory of Hep Mep.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Nice tender inside and crunchy on the outside, they reminded me of veal or pork cutlets. Served with baby beet greens and new potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I have never been thrilled with pork tenderloin. It always seemed to be lacking in some way. But what you have here basicly are little pork cutlets. I never thought of slicing tenderloins and frying as I would a cutlet. I'm not a huge fan of rosemary in this however, I find it too overwhelming for the delicate pork. So next time I will do this a little differently and substitute dried mint leaves and use fresh minced garlic and grated parmesan in the bread crumbs. (this is how we do our veal and chicken cutlets). But this is a wonderful recipe and I'll make this often with my little changes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Wonderful recipe!!! Pork Tenderloin must be handled gently or it will be tough. This was delicious and tender. Give it a try! The rosemary absolutely made the dish. Note: I added the rosemary, a little onion and garlic powder to the bread crumbs. Also used milk instead of water.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      I used a whole pork tenderloin (3-4 lbs.) and tripled the recipe. I used 2 bottles of rosemary and added thyme and oregano to the recipe. My dinner guests raved about the tenderloins, and my sister ate 10 whole loins pieces. We used leftover ones to pork sandwiches, which were excellent too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Very good. Baked it to lower fat/calories even further. Great, healthy dinner option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      My family and I love these!!!!! This is a family favorite!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Utterly yum. Used panko crumbs. Made into sandwiches with sesame buns, mayonnaise and dill pickle relish. I could have been back in the midwest. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was my first time making breaded pork tenderloin and it was great!!! I used olive oil instead of veg and it was great!! I also paired it with dumplings, pork gravy, and sour craut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      A nice alternative to roasted pork tenderloin. Turned out surprisingly moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I tried it and this was fabulous!! I added parmesan cheese per one reviewer. Fantastic!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Gotta add my five stars to this, too. So simple, yet so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Great recipe. I made half a recipe and added parmesan cheese into the crust ingredients. Very quick and very good. Served with Spinach Strawberry Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This was the first time I have ever made pork and it was fast, easy, and delicious!! I bought pre-cut pork so I didn't need to pound them any thinner. The leftovers were just as good the next day as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      We really enjoyed this and so easy thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      (Original review 6/18/05)I made this just exactly as stated, and they were TO DIE FOR! It is essential to pound the chops thin, because the breading will start to burn if you cook them too long. My first batch of 3 was a bit dark because I cooked them without really watching, but I found that 3-4 min. a side was perfect. In this amount of time, the meat was still cooked through because it was so thin. I would like to try these on biscuits, too. (Additional comments) I brined the meat this time first. I also need to remind myself not to put the pan over high heat because they burn before cooking through. I wiped out the pan and added fresh oil between batches. We ate these on buns with mayonnaise, lettuce, and tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Breaded Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.3
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    48%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 148.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 518.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites