Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Bananas

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2003

      oh yummy!! I sprinkled some powdered sugar and a touch of maple syrup...great sweet to end a wonderful dinner. The ease of made it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      I made these for my daughter to serve while she gave a report on the country of Laos (Vietnam neighbor). They were easy to make, the batter is delicious. I only had time to let the batter rest for 15 minutes, and it worked just fine. Her teacher said that these were the best treats brought in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Just yummy. They're even better when served with a small scoop of vanilla ice milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      These are yummy, easy to make, and addicting!I will make these again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      I'm not sure what I expected from this recipe, but I thought the dough would be a little crunchy on the outside with hot sweet banana inside. However, deep fried until the dough was nicely browned all over, once cool enough to eat-- the dough was soft and rubbery, and the banana inside was piping hot mush. I did start with firm bananas. I think they would be better in a crispy dough, but then I am not familiar with how this 'should' turn out, perhaps it is supposed to be non-crispy with hot mush inside. It was not bad tasting with some caramel sauce, but texture was an issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I made these for my son's 2nd birthday dinner. He is gluten-free, and I'm dairy-free, so I substituted a mixture of white & brown rice flour for the all-purpose flour. And original almond milk for the cow's milk. It was great! Everyone enjoyed them, and with the left-over batter, I made a funnel cake. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      I thought this was fantastic... added some brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla extract to the batter and they are yummy..I only let the batter rest for about 15m since my 3yr old thought he was starving...thanks for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Sorry, this was just a greasy, mushy mess. Too embarrassed to serve to my family, dumped in the garbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      These are very yummy. I fried the bananas in coconut oil and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I had a bunch of bananas and had no idea what to do until I stumbled upon this recipe! IF you don't have all the ingredients, pancake batter works too! A fast and delicious dessert that is so easy to make and impresses guests. Great with vanilla ice cream and caramel syrup but very good and filling on it's own. Can't have more than 2 or 3...otherwise I feel sick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is awesome! I come from a Vietnamese family and my favorite all time dessert was chuoi chien (translates into banana fried) . . . I would try and sneak the hot fresh and fried ones from the plates - delicious! While I agree firm bananas are important, it's also really important that they are pretty ripe - the riper (not rotten), the sweeter they get when cooked and hot. Just soak off the extra oil and these things are perfect . . . .even when microwaved the next day -- no need for powdered sugar or honey or anything, but then again, I'm a purist. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Very good! I used sweet rice flour and the batter was really good, crunchy and sweet. Honey on top makes this super tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      i have tried fried bananas at resturants only and i figured i can make them so i tried and this receipe was delicious i will continue to make them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      These were yummy. The batter reminded me of donuts, but they browned a little too quick for our bananas to cook fully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Grains Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.9
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    10%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 48.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 65.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites