Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Apples - Stekte Epler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Apples - Stekte Epler

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      Yummy! This recipe was very interesting and could be used for breakfast as well as a side dish for dinner. We made it as a topping for porridge and it was perfect. Thank you mama's kitchen - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I only used 2 tbsp. butter, and they still were great. I served these with french toast but next time I would serve with pancakes or ice cream. Great way to use up apples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      From a beginner this recipe was great and easy. I cut the serving down to one and used a large Gala Apple and dropped the cardamom. It was delicious. Especially great over vanilla ice cream. Thanks mama!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Wonderful fried apples! I used McIntosh apples and since they were small I used 10 instead of 8. This time I did peel the apples and omitted the raisins. Will have to double the recipe next time, DH loved these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Yummy Hope!! This was really what i wanted tonight! A nice treat without too much work! I'd never had these outsided of ordering them at Cracker Barrel, much better. I usually jsut make Banana's Foster, glad to have more choices now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was prepared to go with Finnish Kropser (baked Pancake) Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancake). They were so good. For the 2 of us, I reduced the recipe to 2 servings and the only change I made was to add about 1/4 cup of water to the pan after glazing the apples and allowing the water to cook away. The apples were tender but not mushy. Great brunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Lovely! made for 1 serving and it served 2 of us. I did up the cardamon. It did take about 30-40 minutes of cooking to soften. And yes the almond liquor is a nice touch! Just yummy! made for ZWT 6 this is part of Menu #40269. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      My DH loves this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      amazing!!! ...only to make it vegan i used nonstick cooking spray which worked wonderfully and cut out all the fat!!! and i used golden raisins!! made for zwt 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Delish! I used 2 big granny smiths and did 1/2 a recipe for the rest and it came out wonderfully! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      LOVED IT! The sauce turns into a rich caramel. This was the perfect accompaniment to pork, but it would also be great for breakfast. Thanks Mama! Made for the Beverage Forum Tag Game, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Oh so good! I left out the cardamom since I didn't have any on hand and it still turned out delicious. I served this at dinner, but it would also be great served with pancakes for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Apples - Stekte Epler

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    27%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 112.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 64.5 g
    258%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites