Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Vegetable Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Vegetable Pizza

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2006

      I used 8 oz sour cream and 4 oz cream cheese and almost had enough for two pans. I used a regular 9X13 cake pan. I like to taste the filling but not have so much that I cannot taste the veggies. Since I halfed the sour cream, I didnt use the whole envelope of seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      super yummy. my 5 YO had this at preschool and LOVED it, so I looked up the recipe so we could make it at home. I used an 11"x17" cookie sheet and needed 1 1/2 can of the crescent rolls (I just couldn't make the 1 can stretch far enough) and it was great. Just whipped one up for a baby shower this weekend and there were NO leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      My aunt used to make this, so I wanted to try it for myself & came across this recipe. We've already made it twice! It's been a big hit each time. My sister remarked "It's even better than Aunt C****'s veggie pizza!" The crust does seem to soften over time, so I think next time we'll bake the crust a little longer. We love to use broccoli, shredded carrot, sweet red, yellow, and orange peppers, and cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Tried this for a work luncheon and it was a HUGE hit! Very cool idea and great for summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Great recipe and easy to do!! While the crust bakes you can dice all of your veggies. This is a great snack. I make it for many get togethers and there aren't any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Having been a member of Zaar in the "lurkdom" status for years, I'm finally getting around to rating some of my old time favs. This is an absolute must make! Ain't nothin' dainty about my family. Their only mode of eating this is by inhilation. I'm guessing they like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This is delicious! Try a sprinkle of dill over the entire pizza for a little zip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      One of the only ways my kids will touch veggies! Everyone loves this, and I am always asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      yum! this is one of my favorite recipes...i make it all the time and my husband uses it as a bargaining tool "i'll do that, if you make veggie pizza...". super good, i don't use shedded cheese just because my mom never did. i totally reccommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I make this with the optional cream cheese and it ALWAYS gets rave reviews. It's so good and a nice change of pace from the normal appy recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      one of my favorite appitizers to serve at parties and even camping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Our friends went crazy over this during the Superbowl! As another reviewer suggest, black olives would be a nice addition and I had enough dip for two pizzas as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I have made this several times and it never fails... I eat it as if there's no tomorrow! I also add black olives sometimes or use sharp cheddar cheese. This is definitely addicting! Although it may be viewed as an excellent Summer pizza, I make it any time of the year. YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      I fix this often and it is wonderful, especially in the summer and want something light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      As a vegetarian I was so delighted with this recipe. All the meat eaters in my family loved it too. This is a fun recipe to get creative with. Next time I will throw in extra cream cheese for fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      What a wonderful recipe! I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner at my sister in law's house for my vegetarian niece. By the time the niece arrived most of it was gone. I used the exact same ingredients as Newspapergal except I added cauliflower. There was also enough of the dip for me to make two pizzas. It was very fresh tasting and wonderful. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      This was good. I used reduced-fat Pillsbury crescent rolls, fat-free sour cream (I also added black pepper in with the powdered ranch dip), and low-fat cheddar. This was a good light lunch and a great way to get some veggies in! I used green & red bell peppers, shaved carrot pieces, broccoli, fresh mushrooms and black olives. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Vegetable Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2871.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1500
    52%
    Total Fat 166.7 g
    256%
    Saturated Fat 93.4 g
    467%
    Cholesterol 555.9 mg
    185%
    Sodium 3427.4 mg
    142%
    Total Carbohydrate 257.7 g
    85%
    Dietary Fiber 16.7 g
    67%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 86.3 g
    172%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hidden Valley Ranch dip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes