Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Vegetable Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Vegetable Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2014

      This is so good. I have a similar recipe that calls for season salt, of coarse I was out, so I went looking for another recipe & came across this one. I was not disappointed! My guests loved it too! Will save & make many more times :)<br/>Thank you for such an easy & yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Really easy to make! I'll be using this for all my future vegetable dip needs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is such a great base recipe. I seriously amped up the flavor by using sweet onion, a lot more dill and Worcestershire sauce, and added more seasonings. See Brown Butter & Bourbon for the recipe! http://www.brownbutterandbourbon.com/2010/02/dill-vegetable-dip/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      It's hard to believe such a simple recipe can be so good! My kids aren't wild about most cooked veg, but will readily eat raw so long as there is some dip to go with it. I was tired of store bought ranch dip and decided to give this one a try. This was a winner in a big way -- my DH, I and our 5 kids demolished an entire platter of baby carrots, celery, grape tomatoes, green pepper broccoli and blanched snow peas -- this dip enhance the flavor of all. Although I'm sure it will be even better tomorrow, we made it two hours before dinner, and it was delicious. Best yet, my 10 year old budding chef whipped it up, so this is now known as "Molly's Dip!" Thanks for a great recipe - this will be a long time family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This is very simple and very good. I like to make it a day ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on April 12, 2009

      Awesome dip! I made this for a party and it was much appreciated. I made it again for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I prepared this dip to serve with carrots, celery, and grape tomatoes on a simple vegetable tray. I allowed it to chill most of an afternoon, but found that the flavor was even better with leftovers the day after the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      A very good dip! Took it to Thanksgiving Dinner with celery and carrots to dip and it was a great success. I used light mayo and light sour cream and the worchestershire sauce was just enough to "spark" the flavor. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      These ingredients have been present in our house, but i never knew they would make such a great combo! Thx for the recipe~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Vegetable Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    83%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 14.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 96.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites