Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Tomato, Basil Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Tomato, Basil Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2008

      loved this sandwich. However, I could not spread one teaspoon of oil on two slices of bread. I had to increase the amount of olive oil. I've made this twice this week alone and my family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Pretty good. I wonder if the calories are correct....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      My DH really liked it. We made it with basil & tomatoes from the garden (yellow & red) and I think the only thing I would change is to oil the pan first (even with a nonstick pan, mine still stuck). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

    • on February 17, 2007

      MMMM had this for a snack last night. I used non-fat cheese and added alfalfa sprouts too. Great idea, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Wow! This is an excellent and easy sandwich to create! Better than what's available at many sandwich shops!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      What a yummy supper this made along with a salad! I loved the fresh basil flavor! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      This was really good and is perfect for a light lunch. I sure miss basil in the winter time so it was nice to be able to use what's left of my basil on this at the beginning of fall. It would be perfect with a nice summer salad as well. Thanks for a great recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was sooo good!!! My tomatoes are at the peak of perfection and lent themselves nicely to this recipe. I love basil and there was no exception here. I used Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine that I finished in the oven. Easy and quick.... but exceptionally gourmet. I used my non-stick pan and covered it with the lid while it cooked to make sure the cheese melted while bread grilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Made this for the two of us in a non stick pan. (I doubled the recipe!) I used garlic oil in place of plain olive oil as that was all I had on hand. I also added in some very low fat shaved ham that was looking lonely in the fridge :) A nice blend of flavours and was very easy to make. Great to have for a low fat hot lunch on a wet Sunday. :) A 'keeper' for us. :0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Tomato, Basil Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.9
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    32%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 518.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites