Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Tomato Basil Crescent Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Tomato Basil Crescent Pizza

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2008

      This was very tasty! I think next time I might even use more basil. Also, maybe my oven runs hotter than I realized, but I baked both times for the shortest time given and my bottom turned out pretty dark so I'll go a few mins less next time too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I thought this pizza was AMAZING! My kids even loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Wow i've been looking for a cheesecake factory pizza recipe and i've found it, yayy!!! Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      You say "tomato," I say "tomat-Ohhh so delicious!" The fresh ingredients just make this dish. The aroma (from sauteeing the fresh basil and garlic) had my "little grasshoppers" salivating impatiently for lunch! It was great. My only regret was that I didn't have enough fresh basil. Next time, I'll be sure to have extra on hand. Thank you, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I probably should only give it a 4 though because my husband wasn't wild about it, but it was probably because of some changes I made. I chopped the tomato up and I think that made the crust a bit watery, and because I didn't use crescent rolls (I used individual flatbreads), I didn't think I needed to crisp it up ahead of time. Probably wouldn't have it if I hadn't chopped the tomato so fine, though. Overall, though, the flavour was excellent - I may add just a touch of salt next time and possibly increase the basil, tomato, garlic mixture. I also needed to cook it another 10 minutes, but that is also because of the soupy tomatoes - the crust was a big soggy. I will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      We used a prepared pizza crust...doubled the basil and doubled the mozzarella...because that's how we like it...and thoroughly enjoyed the gifts from our garden. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Great recipe! Just made this, it's absolutely delicious. I'll be sure to use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      So easy, but so full of flavor. We have an abundance of fresh, homegrown organic tomatoes, and I used three for this pizza, paired with a green salad (with more tomatoes;) ). I followed the recipe exactly, and the freshness of the tomatoes was so good with the flaky crust & cheese. DH & I really enjoyed this for a quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      this turned out great, we really enjoyed it....very fresh tasting pizza, they ate it all up...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Loved it! Easy and delicious! Didn't have fresh basil so I sprinkled dry basil on the crust before I baked it. Used 4 cloves of garlic (may even use more next time!) and forgot to put the tomatoes between the cheese so they went on top! Excellent regardless! Thanks for an easy delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Very Good. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I just fixed this for lunch for DH and me. We thoroughly enjoyed it! I didn't change a thing. I like the idea of adding some extra ingredients, but it certainly is yummy this way! I used fresh mozzarella and Parmesano Reggiano cheeses along with fresh tomatoes from our favorite produce stand. Thank you for sharing this, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was so incredible! Have made this with cherry tomatoes from our garden (red, yellow & orange), heirloom tomatoes, Big Boy Yellow & Beefsteak...very good. Great with sliced portabello, olives I could go on and on. We loved this and will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      DEEElICIOUS!!! If you like white pizza you will love. slice tomatoes very thin or could even dice up.Great dinner or appetizer. I rubbed the oil, basil, garlic mixture onto crust for even spreading first and all else same. May try adding black olives and feta cheese next time too! May use homemade pizza crust also but crescent rolls were great. I could have eaten the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      hey! hey! that was great, we used reduced fat crescents and decresed the olive oil to 1 teaspoon and it was great dh want to have it tommorrow too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Tomato Basil Crescent Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (756 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.9
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    46%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 477.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites