Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Tomato And Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Tomato And Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      mmm this was wonderful!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I was a little wary about using the sugar substitute, but I had Splenda on hand from a contest and I had leftover Italian dressing; both that I just wanted to use up anyway, so I gave this recipe a try. We were pleasantly surprised at how easy and refreshing it was. I made a double batch for company, and everyone enjoyed it. I used uncut grape tomatoes, yellow pepper for color contrast and red onion, as I thought it would be a little more mellow than white or yellow. I'm pretty sure I could cut the dressing amount in half next time and it would still be plenty for this salad. I'll definitely make it again, since the leftovers were still good two days later. I pretty much lived on this salad for three days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      OhMyGoodness! Was skeptical about this recipe at first - worried about the sugar substitute - or actually just the added sweetness, in general! THIS RECIPE IS AMAZING! I served it on shredded lettuce, mostly as a garnish because of how colorful it is, with a fish entree and it was amazing! Forget it as a garnish! It's was a great side to the meal - was actually the star of our meal! Hubby told me to keep it - he ate two helpings! I would say definitely more of a summer recipe, but it is excellent! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Delicious and refreshing! My fiance loves cucumbers and he ate a huge bowl for dinner and then had more for a late night snack! I have made this with green onion and red onion (depending what I had on hand) and both were great. I used lite zesty italian for the dressing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Quick, easy, tasty, healthy salad! What more can I say -Loved it Thanks Mizz Nezz for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This is my kind of salad! I especially enjoy this during the hot, summer days when the tomatoes are so ripe and cucumbers so crisp--just add a Vidalia onion and I'm in heaven! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Tastes great! I added some fresh basil and omitted the green pepper (I didn't have any). I only added 1 t sugar, but will omit it next time and I think it will still be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very tasty recipe! My BF and I made this yesterday and I am eating a bowl of it as I sit here typing. So healthy and delicious! We used regular sugar, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. Thanks for a recipe we will use often. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was very good! I followed the recipe as directed, except I didn't add green pepper. My kids really enjoyed this which is great. I am always trying to get them to eat healthy! This will be a weekly recipe for us! Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Love this easy and delicious recipe :) Made it all with vegetables I got at the farmers market. Made with Italian Salad Dressing (43522). Thanks for sharing such an easy and wonderful salad recipe MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I used too much dressing.... but after draining all the excess, lol, it was a great and tasty salad. I used grape tomatoes and ate the whole thing to myself in one evening since my 2 guests didn't like either the tomato or the cucumber, lol. Will make again, so simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I've made this twice now, and the second time I made sure there were leftovers, because it tastes so good after chilling in the refrigerator all night long. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Yum! I could eat this every day (minus the peppers). It is so easy to throw together, and always tastes good. Usually I like to use cherry tomatoes instead of the larger ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Made this for my brother. He loves salads. This is just right for him after a long day Trucking. This cool dish is just right for him to come home to. Thank You for posting. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I did this for a lunch at work. Everyone liked this. This is a recipe that I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      I was looking for a way to use up some of my abundance of fresh tomatoes and cucumbers, and this fit the bill. What a tasty and refreshing dish! Sometimes the simplest recipes are just the best. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      This is such a refeshing salad. So simple and easy, to be so good. Very versatle with other dressings also. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This salad is so good. I made it to go along with some steaks we grilled and it went together great. My daughter and I tasted it at the same time and all we could say was Wow! She made me give her the leftovers. It will be part of our cook outs this summer. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      Wow! For such a quick and simple recipe which uses ingredients I generally have on hand this is a real taste pleaser! I halved the recipe and omitted the onions, but added sliced baby carrots in it's place. I used Fat Free Wish Bone Italian Dressing with sugar rather than a sugar substitute. It marinated about 45 minutes. It was delicious and made a beautiful presentation with all the colors. Thank you MizzNezz for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      YUMMY! Perfect for this time of the year with an abundance of tomatoes and cukes! I didn't have the green pepper but it tasted great anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Tomato And Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    49%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 325.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes