Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Texas Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Texas Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2008

      Fantastic! I've been making my own guacamole ever since I found this recipe - I make it for just two people with one avocado, juice from 1/2 lime, 2 Tbsp salsa, and garlic salt - that's it!! So simple, and so delicious. I love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

    • on July 08, 2009

      I gave this 3 stars. I made this to take to my future mom-inlaws. While everyone ate it, it just seemed to be lacking something. I even added 3 cloves garlic. I made this the night before to help merry the flavors. A tip is you may want to squirt your Avocados with lemon or lime to help keep the guac. from turning dark. I had to stir mine really well the next day. Overall I may play with this recipe some more. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Excellent! Superb!! I made mine with plenty of fresh squeezed lemon juice (I was out of lime) and everyone in my family raved about it! They said they would eat it alone with a spoon if they could!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Easy and tasty! My favorite guac recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Good recipe. We make Mexican guacamole by adding freshly made pico de gallo to the garlic and avacados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Being from the Texas Gulf Coast, this is how I make my guacomole too, except that I add lemon juice. This is the best and easiest way to make guacomole. Also, I prefer mine with homemade salsa that I make or get from a local Mexican restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is exactly how I make my guacamole too!!! Made it tonite for taquitos!!! MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Fantastic guacamole! Used this to top Devious Diners Devilishly Delicious Southwest Burger and we couldn't get enough! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Quick, easy and tasty!! we did add the lime, and 1 jalepeno and 1 serrano cause we like it spicy! ;) This is how we always make guac as we like it with black bean chips with drinks after work!! Deeelish!! Another quick tip if in a hurry,you can get Calavo brand guac - just fresh smashed 100% Hass avocados ready to stir in your mixins!! Great to have on hand in a pinch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Holy guacamole! A tip of the Texan ten gallon hat to you Ms Jessica! This is outta this world good! EASY too! Used my homemade salsa as I had just a smidge left in the jar but this would be great with a good store bought one too! Great time savor to use salsa as it has all the ingredients already prepped for you. Very smart! This made a great dip for chips, nice side to our meal too! This would be great anywhere you want or need a guacamole. I have found my new KEEPER guacamole recipe! Thanks Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This is a good, very quick to make guacamole, but I think I also prefer it with chopped onions and peppers rather than the salsa. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Yummy! I used very fresh salsa and added the optional lime juice. Very fresh tasting guac! Thanx for sharing this. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I have been on a guacamole kick lately. My craving have been incredible. This was a simple way to prepare guac, and the salsa eliminates the steps of chopping onions, peppers and tomatoes. However, I think that I prefer the flavor and crunch of the fresh veggies. I added a squeeze of lime because I like the freshness it adds to the flavor of the dip. Thanks for posting an interesting variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Smooth and creamy. Oh So Good! I didn`t add extra garlic because my salsa had a lot of garlic in it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Texas Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    79%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes