Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Summer Sour Cream Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Summer Sour Cream Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      This was awsome.. I'm pregnant and was too tired to make one night, but the next morning I got up and made it around 9am and it was sooo goooood... Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      My 5 yo and myself didn't really care much for this, but my husband really enjoyed it and ate a ton. There was just something in the flavors that didn't mesh well for me. I used frozen green beans, cooked in enough water to have the green bean water the recipe calls for. Other than that I followed the recipe. Thanks anyway, but I probably won't make this again unless my husband requests it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I wasnt sure I would care for this very much but OK I can admit when I'm wrong, wrong, wrong! These green beans were fabulous! I was skeptical about the sour cream/green bean mix but boy were these a great combination of flavours! I'll make this one again and again. Straight to my veggie cookbook for this one! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      A very delicious and savory side dish. I followed the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. I could have made my meal out of just these!!! Thanks Kelly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      ZWT4: YUM!! This is an awesome side dish!! I can't wait to make this again. It is such a great combination of flavors!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Loved these! Ate them this evening for dinner. . .yes, as the main course. I left out the vinegar, as I cooked a different green bean recipe last night that had vinegar and I didn't love them. This version was much more up my alley. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    • on July 15, 2007

      Delicious!! I had never had green beans fixed this way before and was very pleasantly surprised. My garden has been overflowing with green beans and I was looking for a different way to fix them. This recipe seemed quick and easy so I thought I would give it a try. I'm very glad I did...my family loved these. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Alan and I loved these! It was a great way to fix fresh beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      It was great! Now I have to make this all the time. My spoiled Chef of a bro even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      OMG this was definetly a hit at my house. The sauce was terriffic. The whole family enjoyed this. chefraylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Maybe I didn't quite have 1 pound of beans, and used a plain old yellow onion, but this really didn't have the flavor I had hoped for, plus was REALLY too creamy !! I plan to use left-over sauce for Swiss chard, (home grown) - and MAY try again. Interesting combination of ingredients !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      These are to die for! We had company last night when I made these, and everyone at the table was raving. The consensus was that we could have made this the entire meal. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      These were the best green beans ever, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Kelly, this is absolutely fabulous! OMG!!! The taste is so awesome, so savory. It's better than what I remembered my Mom fixing for us...This is a very easy recipe that is completely "company worthy" Perfect blend of flavors, so that you don't really know what's in it (which is a good thing, because my kids LOVED it and I did not tell them that there was sour cream in the sauce!) A new favorite in my house and one I'd be proud to share with my sisters...I'm so glad I tried this! Everyone should try this one just once -- and you'll be hooked! YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Summer Sour Cream Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    70%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 38.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 473.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites