Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Summer Fruit Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Summer Fruit Tart

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2009

      I've made this recipe for years,it's from BH&G. I've altered the recipe a bit. I use 8oz. cream cheese and 1/2 c. powdered sugar and omit the mint. It turns out great everytime. Spray the pan with cooking spray and it will come right out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      The crust is to-die-for!! Really enjoyed this recipe. So fresh tasting. I used bananas, blueberries and kiwi. I wanted to use strawberries but they didn't look so good. My daughter actually loved the bananas on this and the apricot jam seems to keep them fresh looking. I may try almond flavoring in the cream cheese custard next time for a change. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Five stars for this one. I will be making this fruit tart again, tomorrow. I made it last year for my daughter's birthday. It was simple to make and simply delicious. Everyone raved about it. I used a pizza pan and the usual wonderful fresh fruits available at this time of the year. Thank you for the recipe which has become a family birthday tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      WOAH great recipe. The filling is AMAZING. I had extra from the tart itself, and was just dipping berries into it alllllll day. I made the tart with Blueberries, Raspberries, Strawberries, and fresh peaches, with a threeberry jam. turned out KILLER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This was a great summer dessert. My crust was fine, I just didn't press it too hard into the pan and it turned out terrific! I used Strawberries, Peaches and Blueberries. Thanks Nan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      OMG, this is one GREAT recipe. I opted to use blueberries, peaches, plums and strawberries. We do so love the fresh fruits of summer. And this was the perfect showcase for them. There will be no problem eating this within 2 days, if it even lasts that long! Thnx for posting, PanNan. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I love this recipe! I got it from my mom, who must have found it in the same magazine, but I don't remember which one it was. It's so easy for spectacular results. I've had a little trouble with the crust becoming cemented to my pan (who knows why), so I might try putting a round of parchment down next time. I like to cram as much fruit as possible on top - usually concentric rings of strawberry slices, stuck in vertically, around the outer edge, followed by circles of kiwi slices, and finally, a pile of blueberries in the middle. I prefer the raspberry jam, and I usually leave out the mint. Everyone loves it. My husband goes nuts, especially for the crust. A winner for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      The only reason I gave this 4 stars is b/c I couldn't get it out of the pan. It tastes amazing. I used raspberries, kiwi, strawberries and bananas. It's a perfect Valentine's Day dessert. I used a glass 8x8 square pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Summer Fruit Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.5
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    59%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 60.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 158.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites