Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Pie With Almond Graham Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Pie With Almond Graham Crust

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2014

      Delicious, and super rich. My pie didn't look very pretty, not that it mattered. I'm not sure if I over baked the crust. I baked it 12 mins. and it didn't look set to me so I baked it 4 or 5 mins. longer. It tasted good, but was tough to slice. The filling set up nice and was full of flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      CRUST IS AMAZING!!!! I made the whole recipe and all together it tastes wonderful! the presentation isn't the prettiest but the taste will blow you away! Thank you everyone raved how great the crust is. I am looking for a different strawberry filling. I want one that is like the old restaurant chain Tippins which used whole strawberries and w/ a thin glaze, not sure how to find that recipe or one similar but that is my goal. Thank you Kittencal you always have wonderful recipes! I have already made twice this year and will make a 3rd time today but I am going to try a different filling this attempt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Love the pie, love the crust! I did not actually even bake the crust, just chilled it in fridge before filling. Perfect. I also added a cream layer from the recipe 206468, just halving the cream in it. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      I think the crust was tasty. I loved the almond flavor added to the graham crust. I did have a bit of runny juice with the pie. It sat for 6 hours and still wasnt' set completely. Good thing I served it to good friends as it was a mess coming out of the pan. But they loved the taste anyway. I added a bit of almond flavoring to my whip cream and that was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      The crust for this pie is absolutely fabulous and makes it a unique eating experience! The combination of flavors is spectacular! This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      This pie had a wonderful fresh strawberry flavor. I made the crust and it was nice and sturdy, and more flavorful than a regular graham crust. . My glaze got a bit runny while setting in the fridge. I think I overcooked the cornstarch mixture, since I did start the temp on high and then switched to medium.I also did not let my strawberry mixture totally cool before adding my whole strawberries. I think it was my error, since I did make a few changes. This did not stop us from loving every bite. It still cut pretty well, but I suspect it should have been firmer. I will definitely make again, Kitten. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Yum! Fresh strawberries with whipped cream in a graham and almond crust-whoohoo! This was also easy to put together. I cheated too and started with an already made crust and added ground almonds. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Oh so good, this pie is so fantastic, reminds me of summertime, thanks again kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      this is very good, just what needed to bring on spring! i added 12 oz of frozen strawberries to the mix, along with 16 oz fresh. used a store bought graham crust , and added some almonds. this took no time to make this morning, and made a great dessert - keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Pie With Almond Graham Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.8
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    62%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 108.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 138.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 40.8 g
    163%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites