Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2002

      The strawberries are ripe and this was the perfect recipe to use some of them! The cream cheese layer in the crust really added a nice flavor. Then, pouring the filling over the fresh berries gives you a mix between a cooked filling and a fresh filling. This is an excellent recipe! I will make this one often, I have a lot of strawberry lovers! Thank you Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      I had two buckets of fresh strawberries and this recipe sounded so good. I made two pies, one for my family and one for the neighbors. It was fast, easy and very delicious. I will definitely keep this recipe and make again!! I did change one thing, I used a graham cracker crust. I loved the cream cheese bottom, really added to the great taste of strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      We really love strawberries, and this pie is a very good way to fix them. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This is an excellent strawberry pie recipe. Very easy to make too. I added some powdered sugar to the cream cheese. The strawberry topping was perfectly berry sweet. This looked dazzling and you should have seen everyone gobble it down. Thanks Bev :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      Oh Bev this is a keeper! I was lazy and used a store bought gram cracker crust. VERY GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      This is the best strawberry pie I've ever eaten. Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      I made this for a family gathering, and it got rave reviews. Although I made the glaze precisely according to the recipe, it was thinner than I would have liked it to be. I will probably add a bit more cornstarch next time. Since the pie went over so well, there will be a next time - it's definitely a recipe worth the effort of adjusting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      This was an excellent and easy recipe. I used lemon extract in the cream cheese, which gave it even more of a lemony bite. Everyone really enjoyed it and wanted the recipe. Like many others, I did not feel the food coloring was necessary. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      SO much better than a strawberry pie using the commercial glaze which I think can be overly sweet. The cream cheese layer is a great addition. I will make this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on June 08, 2010

      Wanted to make a strawberry pie without Jello for my family (I'm allergic, so none for me). We were trying to decide between strawberry pie & strawberry cheesecake. With the inclusion of cream cheese in this recipe, it pleased everyone. My 5 year old who loves cheesecake & pie had two pieces! No problems with the filling setting up at all, which btw smelled divine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Deeeeelicious!!! I had strawberries to use up and found this recipe (it sounded much better than a jello pie); I am so glad I tried it! I added a couple pinches of granulated sugar to the cream cheese and it was just right. I highly recommend this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Good gosh this pie was awesome!!! It was just about inhaled by my guests at my dinner party!!! I have a good mind to make it again for Thanksgiving, but I don't think the strawberries will be real good by then. I will have to wait and see, but you can bet your bottom dollar I will be making it again and again. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Unfortunately, this was not the strawberry pie recipe I was looking for. I wanted one without jello, and this fitst the bill there. But, there was not enough cream cheese to make a difference for me. I would potentially leave the cream cheese out next time and just try it as a normal strawberry pie. The cooked topping was easy and good, I would use that again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      LOVE IT! I like to use an oreo cookie crust with this pie. It is SINFULLY good, and worth the effort every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Oops! I forgot to review this recipe! Boy, is this an awesome strawberry pie! I absolutely LOVE the cream cheese layer. I took it to a birthday potluck and everyone said it was sooo good! Great stuff! Thanx for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Wow! Just made this today with fresh picked strawberries. I also added just a bit of icing sugar to the cream cheese mixture. My cooked mixture set perfectly- perhaps anyone having a problem wasn't let it boil long enough because I followed the recipe exactly and it set like a charm. Next time I may try a graham cracker crust. This is far superior to anything made with Jello( not a product I use). It got the thumbs up from the sweet tooth in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      I'm sorry, I followed the recipe exactly and I could not get this pie to turn out. Perhaps I used too many fresh strawberries in the pie crust because when I added the cooked strawberry mixture, it just oozed over the top and spilled out. It never did set up properly in the refrigerator. My dad really liked this pie, but as for myself and the other taste testers, we preferred a different strawberry recipe; so as a result, I probably won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1528 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.1
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    35%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 204.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    164%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes