Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      FAN-TAS-TIC!!!! wouldn't change a thing and will be making this again in the NEAR future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Oh my goodness, this was delicious. I didn't have quite enough stawberries (a little mouse must of gotten into my refrigerator...lol) but it was still wonderful. This is such a simple pie. I plan on making this again soon as the strawberry season is nearing. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Makes a beautiful pie which everyone loved. With gorgeous red sliced strawberries, this pie sets up nicely and looks beautiful, perfect when sliced and served with whipped cream. I usually make a pie without jello which doesn't set up nearly as well or look as pretty. However didn't care for the gelatin texture with strawberries. I must be particular in my tastes cause everyone else loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      My 14 year old made this for dessert. She used a sugar free jello and a pre made graham cracker crust. It was excellent. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Absolutely loved it. I made this as tarts. Used light strawberry jello instead of regular, so I was unsure how it would turn out. Making sure to heat the water, sugar, cornstarch, salt mixture long enough to so that it starts to thicken before adding the jello seemed to make all the difference. Almost couldn't fill the shells fast enough before it started to set. Absolutely delicious and they looked so incredible to serve to company!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I made the sugar-free version of this pie for my dad for Father's day. He loved it!!! I used 1/2 cup splenda, sugar free jello and topped with sugar free coolwhip. Delicious!! Thanks MizzNezz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I also had a hard time getting this to set. I made this pie late morning in hopes of it setting for dessert after dinner, but had to wait until the next day before it set. Even then it was a bit runny. The flavor is great though and I'm happy there's not a ton of sugar in it. I used 3 pints of sliced/quartered strawberries. Tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This deserves so much more than 5 stars. I was a little worried at first, for two reasons. First, I was skeptical of what the hot liquid would do to the berries, and secondly adding the sugar to an already sweetened gelatin mix. Well.....obviously I worried for no reason. This was not overly sweet like the 'glaze' mixes you get, and the berries were just perfect with the liquid. I only had 1 quart of berries, so I cut them into small pieces, and used them to fill ready to bake tart shells. Absolutely perfect. I used Splenda, No Sugar Added Jello, and Light Cool Whip. I will be serving this many times this summer, and passing it on to many of my friends. Thanks MizzNezz for another winner. Made for the June Herb/Spice Month 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I made this for Memorial Day to take to my neighbors cookout. We were too full after eating so later her & her boyfriend came over coffee & pie, well between the 4 of us we ate all but 1 piece of it! It was simple to make, except for the crust, I only like homemade & inexpensive too. I asked my husband how many stars out of 5 & he said give it a gold star! So there you go! The only recipe I'll ever use. Just now he finished the pie off & I have more strawberries in fridge so tomorrow Im making another one! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      To die for! Made in Easy As Pie No Roll Pie Crust, which only uses oil for fat. Easy and delicious and not so bad for you, either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was such a great hit at my father in laws birthday party. I used a reduced fat graham cracker crust and it was amazing. I do want to try it with a regular crust as well. Thank you for posting this recipe, it made everyone smile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I made this pie for Sunday dinner with my parents over and everyone loved it! I loved that it only had a few ingredients and still tasted great. I served it with cool whip on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This is a yummy and very easy recipe. I use a graham cracker crust to make it easier. I've also used a chocolate graham cracker crust - the chocolate & strawberry taste is divine! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      As much as I messed up this recipe, it still turned out perfect! I think what saved me was putting the pie in to freezer to set up. Then I thought for sure the pie crust was going to be soggy, no it was perfect (thanks Marie Calendar!). I will definitely make this pie again, except follow the instructions more carefully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Excellent pie! I wasn't sure whether to slice the berries or not so I halved them and quartered the huge ones and it worked out well. The jello really helps to keep the slices nice and neat ~ which I love. The pie was super easy to make. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was awesome and very easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This recipe was incredibly easy to make and tasted great! However, it did not yield enough filling to fill a 9-inch pie crust. I used sugar free jello and splenda, and it worked out just fine. I'll be making this again, but next time I'll add more strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This recipe was so simple to make and extremely tasty!!! This is a definite recipe to use!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Easy and very good. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This was great. DH and my dad really enjoyed it. I'm not an experienced cook and I thought this was pretty easy to make. Following what others said, I used 1/2 cup sugar and then also cut the strawberries into 3rds. I used about 2 - 1 lb. containers of strawberries. I chilled it in the fridge for about 3 hours and it set very nicely. I served it with Cool Whip. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    20%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 214.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 34.2 g
    136%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites