47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

FAN-TAS-TIC!!!! wouldn't change a thing and will be making this again in the NEAR future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanna swap recipes? June 03, 2010

Oh my goodness, this was delicious. I didn't have quite enough stawberries (a little mouse must of gotten into my refrigerator...lol) but it was still wonderful. This is such a simple pie. I plan on making this again soon as the strawberry season is nearing. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 15, 2010

Makes a beautiful pie which everyone loved. With gorgeous red sliced strawberries, this pie sets up nicely and looks beautiful, perfect when sliced and served with whipped cream. I usually make a pie without jello which doesn't set up nearly as well or look as pretty. However didn't care for the gelatin texture with strawberries. I must be particular in my tastes cause everyone else loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 11, 2010

My 14 year old made this for dessert. She used a sugar free jello and a pre made graham cracker crust. It was excellent. Thanks for the recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada July 30, 2009

Absolutely loved it. I made this as tarts. Used light strawberry jello instead of regular, so I was unsure how it would turn out. Making sure to heat the water, sugar, cornstarch, salt mixture long enough to so that it starts to thicken before adding the jello seemed to make all the difference. Almost couldn't fill the shells fast enough before it started to set. Absolutely delicious and they looked so incredible to serve to company!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieChef July 22, 2009

I made the sugar-free version of this pie for my dad for Father's day. He loved it!!! I used 1/2 cup splenda, sugar free jello and topped with sugar free coolwhip. Delicious!! Thanks MizzNezz.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu June 21, 2009

I also had a hard time getting this to set. I made this pie late morning in hopes of it setting for dessert after dinner, but had to wait until the next day before it set. Even then it was a bit runny. The flavor is great though and I'm happy there's not a ton of sugar in it. I used 3 pints of sliced/quartered strawberries. Tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie June 21, 2009

This deserves so much more than 5 stars. I was a little worried at first, for two reasons. First, I was skeptical of what the hot liquid would do to the berries, and secondly adding the sugar to an already sweetened gelatin mix. Well.....obviously I worried for no reason. This was not overly sweet like the 'glaze' mixes you get, and the berries were just perfect with the liquid. I only had 1 quart of berries, so I cut them into small pieces, and used them to fill ready to bake tart shells. Absolutely perfect. I used Splenda, No Sugar Added Jello, and Light Cool Whip. I will be serving this many times this summer, and passing it on to many of my friends. Thanks MizzNezz for another winner. Made for the June Herb/Spice Month 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 June 07, 2009

I made this for Memorial Day to take to my neighbors cookout. We were too full after eating so later her & her boyfriend came over coffee & pie, well between the 4 of us we ate all but 1 piece of it! It was simple to make, except for the crust, I only like homemade & inexpensive too. I asked my husband how many stars out of 5 & he said give it a gold star! So there you go! The only recipe I'll ever use. Just now he finished the pie off & I have more strawberries in fridge so tomorrow Im making another one! Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoryJean54 May 25, 2009

To die for! Made in Easy As Pie No Roll Pie Crust, which only uses oil for fat. Easy and delicious and not so bad for you, either.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare May 11, 2009
Fresh Strawberry Pie