Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2013

      My friends mom uses almost the exact same recipe. The only difference is her's has 1/3cup water not 1/2, 1 cup crushed strawberries no lemon juice and 1Tbs butter stirred in after cooking the strawberry mixture when you set it aside to cool you stir in 1 Tbs butter. I did only 1tsp lemon juice and 2 drops red food coloring. It came out perfect amazing. I made 5 strawberry pies this summer 3 different recipes so far this is tastes and looks the best. I love Strawberry pie thanks for posting maybe I will post hers? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Delicious, easy, very pretty. Did I mention delicious? Everyone loved this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      YUM YUMMERY!! Made this last night for my honey. Definite Keeper. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      my dad made this for our cookout yesterday; it's so refreshingly delicious! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this for my mom's birthday and my parents praised the flavor constantly until the plates were cleared. It was great! My only adjustment was to use 2 tbsp cornstarch instead of 3, and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I will make this many times this summer. The very best, freshest taste. Keeps well, if you have it around that long. Top with whipped cream, I ate way more than I should have. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      WOW! Absolutely divine! This pie is so fresh and delicious and has deep red color without any artificial colors. The pie filling must be really well chilled, overnight if possible, or it will run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I swapped the cornstarch for minute tapioca (measurements are listed on the box)... Oh my!! This has got to be the BEST (and easiest) pie I have ever had!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was absolutely wonderful. I am going to try it later in the summer with fresh blueberries. Thanks for posting a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    28%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes