Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      This was an enormous hit! I sent this to work with my husband and everybody raved over it. The only gripe I have with this recipe is in the instructions. I tried putting this into a 9x13 pan and found that I didn't have nearly enough batter to even cover the bottom of the pan when I split the batter in half. I tried it in an 8x8 instead, and had great success! The cake rose nicely, just over the top of the pan, but once out of the oven it settled down to be at the pan's rim. This is definitely a fantastic way to use up those gorgeous strawberries! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      This is moist, flavorful and spot on for a great breakfast. I CAN verify that the 8x8 pan works well at 350' but takes almost an hour to cook thoroughly. I didn't have strawberries, but used cranberries that were partially pureed. I also sprinkled the top with a flavored sugar from Your Inspiration at Home, Rose Sugar. It was a mild addition to add more flavor to an already great recipe. <br/>http://www.marclewis.yourinspirationathome.com.au/

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      This is SO GOOD! I baked it in a 9 x 13, and the only change I made was more pecans (personal preference.) It could have just as easily been a dessert! Used a 16 oz container of strawberries, sliced thin. Next time I want to use more, even though it was incredibly moist as it was.... THANK YOU!! (hint: doesn't travel well unless you leave it level. Mine scooted around in the pan when we transported it on its side. Didn't affect the taste, but didn't look as pretty....Chilled it after travel and it tasted fine that way.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      This was a big hit, although like other reviewers mentioned, the batter is a little difficult to work with. Still, I used a 13x9 inch pan and used a knife (and my fingers) to spread the batter out. The top layer is easier to work with, since it's just dropping the batter over the berries, sort of like a cobbler. Although I didn't think it tasted like a danish, it was certainly very delicious and received raves all around. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Made this last night for the first time. Easy to make and tasted wonderful. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I made it exactly according to the recipe in a 9 by 13 pan and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again. The cream cheese in the cake made it very moist. The batter is very thick and hard to spread. As suggested, I spread the bottom half with a knife. The top half of batter I just put little gobs on the top, trying to spread them out. It did not spread out to cover the top evenly when baking but still looked and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I am very happy with this recipe. I used strawberries that were extra ripe. I made it the night before it was needed and the next morning, the coffee cake smelled (and tasted) so good. I added a little drizzle of a confectioners sugar glaze to the top. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This is great. I was looking for a 9x13 coffee cake. I didn't even have to pull out my huge kitchen aid stand mixer. My hand mixer was sufficient. It came out really moist. And not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.0
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    49%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 235.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites