Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Cream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Cream Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2008

      I have made a recipe very similar to this for many years. The differences are instead of the heavy cream I fold in one small container of cool whip and for the glaze I use 2 packets of strawberry junket made for pie. It spreads easily and is great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Great cake! My family usually prefers chocolate, but this was a big hit. I just made it again for Mother's Day. I think it actually gets even better if there are any leftovers. I did make changes to mine, however. I followed the directions on the back of the Yellow Betty Crocker cake mix (only Betty Crocker for me). I also added a tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 cup sour cream. Baked as directed. For the cream layer I added 1 tsp of vanilla and used Cool Whip (regular) and 1/3 fat cream cheese (just because that's what I buy). I did use the Marie's glaze the first time and that was the only think I'm changing this time. It was kind of fake and hard to spread. This time I'm melting straweberry preserves. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I made this in a 9x13 pan, I what very yummy. Very easy to make, however I think the next time I would use cool whip instead of the heavy whipping cream. Thanks for the yummy recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Ok, so read the directions! I didn't and first baked the cake in a 9 x 13! Don't do that, use the sheet cake. I made a new one and just ate the other plain. I took this cake to a ladies function where I had to bring enough to feed 2 dozen people. This cake was the first to go. Everyone that got to taste it LOVED it! And when you actally read the directions while making it, it really is a easy cake to make! Everyone should try this cake. I have made this two more times. Each time the cake looks prettier and prettier! There are a couple of steps, but worth everyone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I made this and brougt it to work. It was a success. Everyone asked for the recipe, had 2nd's & 3rd's, and agreed it was better cold. This is a very refreshing summer dessert. I did make my own strawberry glaze from a Zaar recipe, and used a yellow cake mix (all I had on hand), and I used the creamy cool whip as well. It was still wonderful. Thanks so much for this one. It is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I made this for a cookout and got rave reviews. I used a half-sheet pan, and the batter did not cover it entirely. My cake looked more like a slightly misshapen cookie than a sheet cake, but it was thick enough (about one inch)and was light and fluffy. Once I covered it with the cream cheese layer and the strawberries, the shape wasn't a problem. I used a white cake mix and added a teaspoon of almond flavoring; I'll probably add more next time. I added lots of blueberries on top of the strawberry/glaze layer, as the dessert was to be served as a Fourth of July treat. The presentation was very nice. I used two pounds of strawberries and had just enough to cover the top of the cake. I used about one and a half tubs (14 oz.?) of Marie's glaze, and I used Extra Creamy Cool Whip (the small tub)instead of homemade whipped cream. People had multiple servings, took home leftovers, and asked for the recipe. This recipe is very simple and sure to impress.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Um...is there supposed to be any left after the first time you serve it? Cuz if so - - it didn't happen. It was gone in a flash. Now I have to make it again.....don't think that will be a problem though. Delicious....thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Raves all around!! Personally I am gluten free but tasted all the parts except the cake and the cream was sure yum, and along with strawberries and cake it's a 5 star hit!! Although my cake mix had different amounts of oil and water to add on the box I still went with the quantities this recipe called for. I used canola oil, powdered my own sugar in a mortar & pestle (not recommended at all as it is a ton of work), the plastic containers of Philadelphia cream cheese, intended to use cool whip but the store didn't have any so I used heavy cream, which again was a lot of work with a whisk, it takes a pretty long time, I will however, use heavy cream again, I made V's Strawberry Glaze for the glaze using tapioca starch. I made the cake in a 9 X 13 but did not use all the batter. I will probably do the same next time unless I buy another pan to try. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Cream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.2
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    56%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 121.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 379.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry glaze

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites