Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Cobbler Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Cobbler Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      This was very good I look forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Mmmmmmm! What a great and easy to follow recipe. I also decreased the water amt. slightly and added another Tbsp of corn starch; I don't know exactly why, but I'm at a high altitude. Anyway, it worked. I also added a 1/2 tsp vanilla to the water, sugar mixture and a 1/2 tsp chinese five spice to the batter. My intention was to omit the vanilla icecream and add a simple dollop of cream on top. To die for!!! Thank you for sharing. Annie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      My son said he wasn't hungry when I offered him some of this dish along with some vanilla ice cream. After taking one bite of his teeny-sized portion, he put down his spoon and declared "must have more!" Everyone in our house loves this. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      This was an excellebt dessert! The recipe was easy and the taste was fantastic. My husband wants it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was pretty good - I made it for company tonight and everyone seemed to like it. However, I felt it was missing something...maybe it was the ice cream that others suggested! I did reduce the water in the sauce by about half, as suggested by others, and I think that was a wise move.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on July 04, 2009

      I am not really known for my desserts, but that may change after I start serving this! Served over ice cream, this kinda reminded us of a McDonald's sundae -- with cake! I decreased the water and upped the cornstarch. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Strawberries were on sale and I wanted something good to snack on, so I make this cake. I loved it so much that I made one to bring to my brother's house too! We all loved it and we will be sharing this recipe with everyone in my family and at work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I love crisps, grunts, and cobblers so this recipe intrigued me! I used 2 cans of frozen strawberries and just drained the juice good. What a great comforting dessert for us. I made some homemade vanilla ice cream to have with it, and it was totally enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Do you want me to rave about this recipe now or later? LOL, OK, now you say! Absolutely delicious cobbler right here! The strawberries are still pretty good right now, so I decided to go ahead and make this for dessert. Everyone at the table was thrilled after tasting the first bite. I did use less water, and the sauce was perfect. We decided on French Vanilla ice cream to have on the side and it was absolutely splendid together. I even sprinkled on nuts chopped real fine for added crunch and flavor. This is a real good down home dessert where the getting is good and so is this! Thanks for sharing Bliss

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was wonderful! I made it with a 1/2 cup of water as suggested in another review and the sauce was the perfect consistency. The filling was like warm strawberry jam, so the sweetness was a little overwhelming when eaten with vanilla ice cream. I'll be making this again soon and will use less sugar with the water & cornstarch, just to see what that would be like. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Made this again last night and took it to my hubby's brother-in-law's and he really like it. I too found the sauce to be too thin so I will cut the water in half next time. The flavors are wonderful with a scoop of Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      We had this for dessert tonight . Excellant. We had it warm just out of the oven. I don't know if my berries were too ripe, but the sauce was very runny. Next time I'm going to make it doubling the amount of cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was great! My whole family just devoured it. It was so simple to make. Just the kind of recipe I like. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is wonderful. So good to be so simple to make. We enjoyed it warm from the oven and topped with vanilla ice cream. It doesn't get any better than this. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      On an extremely cold dreary January evening, (when the store had fresh strawberries on sale!!) this dish was heavenly. We served the cobbler hot, two scoops sandwiching a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Extremely simple to make, and all ingredients in most people's kitchens... excepting the strawberries. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      We just bought a lot of strawberries on sale so I decided to make this cobbler cake,Boy am I glad I did,I loved it and have already decided to make another. We are having potluck at church Wednesday night and I am taking this.THANKS for this awesome recipe!!! Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Bliss, I just threw out my old cobbler recipe! This cobbler cake recipe is perfect. I have made it twice - once with strawberries and once with blueberries and both times it turned out absolutely delicious. I love the tender crumb of the cake; and the fruit infused sauce, inside, was wonderful spooned on top of the cake. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was really, really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Very simple assembly made this four stars at our house. Ovens differ but mine need to cook for 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Cobbler Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1994.2
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    16%
    Total Fat 37.3 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1434.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 405.2 g
    135%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 278.0 g
    1112%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites