Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Strawberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      This topped off our day of gorging for the 4th of July. Our fresh berries were so juicy and sweet. This really was an easy, delicious way to enjoy them. I spooned a little Cool Whip on top of each serving. Highlight to a day of feasting. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This was so easy and the taste was scrumptious. This was our dessert for our Memorial Day cook-out. Thank goodness I made two of these. My crowd gobbled these up. Thanks again for an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Made this for my family, another recipe that didn't last! I've also asked recipezaar for amount of baking powder since it wasn't listed I used 2 tsp. We have tons of strawberries and this will be a recipe I'll use to put a dent in our freezer supply.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This recipe was delicious! It had a moist cake layer at the bottom, and the crumble on top was good, too. I used frozen strawberries (de-thawed and drained of all liquid) and it still came out great! I was worried the frozen berries would be too watery in this recipe, but it worked well. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      My five-year-old said: " Best. Dessert. EVER!" This is an easy-to-make, delicious cobbler! I've never made strawberry cobbler, and I was looking for something interesting to cook with the fresh strawberries that were were super-ripe and ready-to-eat in my fridge this morning. This was a perfect choice! I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was very good. Hubby and I enjoyed it with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      This is delicious!!

      I found another recipe for a mango strawberry cobbler but didn't have the right ingredients, so I did this recipe but added the mango. I used more than 3 cups of fruit, as well. Maybe a little over 3 1/2 cups.

      It tasted wonderful, the only complaint I had was that I didn't get a nice crispy topping. I'm not really sure if I was supposed to or not. However, it wasn't enough of an issue to keep me from enjoying the cobbler immensely. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This is the best cobbler I've ever had. Melt in your mouth! Also tried it with Michigan Cherries, came out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Fabulous! My Hubby loved it more than cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Quite simply, the best berry cobbler I've ever had. I didn't have my regular baking pan on hand at the time, so I used my cast iron pan, and it worked out great (plus, perhaps a little iron nutritional boost?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Yum! Probably the best cobbler I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Thanks! We have a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I love you for posting this. I just pulled it out of the oven and had two plates full. I'll be making this again tomorrow, because I guarantee it will be gone tonight. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Delicious!! I do agree with another reviewer, though, more of a coffee cake than cobbler based on my experiences. The cake is moist & delicious & the strawberries & crumb top make it so special. I was concerned that the recipe didn't sweeten the berries first but there was no need - perfect as is. I definitely preferred it cold & naked (without ice-cream)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is really yummy! The baking time is right on. Excellent cake and super with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This is an absolutely delicious treat, but it really should be called strawberry coffee cake. Everyone loved it as a dessert, but next time I will serve it as part of a brunch and probably add more strawberries. I double the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      This really was a good dessert, everyone enjoyed it immensely. I think I should note that this isn't like an ordinary cobbler. There is twice as much 'topping' than fruit. I think that was the only reason I didn't give it five stars. I thought it would be like most cobblers with topping on the top and a good amount of fruit below. Not so with this. However, it's still really good, think of rich strawberry shortcake with lots of cake and that's about what this is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      When the berry farms around here put up their signs, "fresh berries are here", I know spring has arrived. We got the biggest, plumpest, juiciest fresh strawberries I have ever tasted or seen. This cobbler was soooo good and amazingly easy to do. I even made real sweetened whipped cream to go on top. Doesn't get much better. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      After one bite of this, I COULD not resist!!! It's so easy to make for a new cook like me. This dessert is so amazingly delicious. If you want to impress your guests or family, make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.7
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    36%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 332.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    111%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites