19 Reviews

This topped off our day of gorging for the 4th of July. Our fresh berries were so juicy and sweet. This really was an easy, delicious way to enjoy them. I spooned a little Cool Whip on top of each serving. Highlight to a day of feasting. Thanks.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop July 05, 2002

This was so easy and the taste was scrumptious. This was our dessert for our Memorial Day cook-out. Thank goodness I made two of these. My crowd gobbled these up. Thanks again for an easy, delicious recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust May 27, 2002

Made this for my family, another recipe that didn't last! I've also asked recipezaar for amount of baking powder since it wasn't listed I used 2 tsp. We have tons of strawberries and this will be a recipe I'll use to put a dent in our freezer supply.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Justmez2 May 26, 2003

This was very disappointing, particularly given the positive reviews. The cake on the bottom was extremely dry and there was too much of it. There weren't enough strawberries and on the whole, this recipe was bland and uninteresting. While I could experiment with that, it's not worth my time and energy -- I'll be looking elsewhere for strawberry recipes in the future. I will certainly NOT be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 24, 2015

This recipe was delicious! It had a moist cake layer at the bottom, and the crumble on top was good, too. I used frozen strawberries (de-thawed and drained of all liquid) and it still came out great! I was worried the frozen berries would be too watery in this recipe, but it worked well. I would make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthie655 August 07, 2013

My five-year-old said: " Best. Dessert. EVER!" This is an easy-to-make, delicious cobbler! I've never made strawberry cobbler, and I was looking for something interesting to cook with the fresh strawberries that were were super-ripe and ready-to-eat in my fridge this morning. This was a perfect choice! I will definitely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma August 01, 2013

This was very good. Hubby and I enjoyed it with ice cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes June 02, 2011

This is delicious!!

I found another recipe for a mango strawberry cobbler but didn't have the right ingredients, so I did this recipe but added the mango. I used more than 3 cups of fruit, as well. Maybe a little over 3 1/2 cups.

It tasted wonderful, the only complaint I had was that I didn't get a nice crispy topping. I'm not really sure if I was supposed to or not. However, it wasn't enough of an issue to keep me from enjoying the cobbler immensely. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Suzanne October 11, 2010

This is the best cobbler I've ever had. Melt in your mouth! Also tried it with Michigan Cherries, came out wonderfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rustyacres August 19, 2010

Fabulous! My Hubby loved it more than cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed July 11, 2010
Fresh Strawberry Cobbler