Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Spinach With Ground Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Spinach With Ground Beef

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2010

      Love this dish and it is very versatile. I think I had a similar recipe several yrs. back but had forgotten it. Feel that the combination of the sour cream and spinach is really what makes this so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      This is easy and used what was on hand. I added some rice to it, that used up the excess liquid. Very tasty dish,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      This was very good, however I used chicken broth and chicken bouillon because I did not have beef flavor on hand. Also, did not have any bacon. Used less spinach and sour cream as well. It was a little runny so I let it cook out a little. Even after the above adjustments, it was very good. I used about 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes which really gave it a kick. My husband liked it, so I'm sure I'll make it again. Will try it with the bacon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This dish was actually quite tasty! We were surprised at how the big bag of fresh spinach wilted down to actually very little. A great way to get green veggies into your diet! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This recipe is crazy good! I've made it a few times (changing it up each time depending on whats on hand) and it is consistently delicious! Thanks for posting a really good recipe and a really great idea that can be tweaked endlessly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Oh love love love this one! Would give it 10 stars but DH who isn't really picky, didn't like it much... Used dash of hot sauce to compensate for not having red pepper flakes. Will ABSOLUTELY make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I made this for me and a friend and she absolutely loved it. I have never had cooked spinach before so I was excited to try it. It was delicious. I used reduced fat sour cream (not fat-free b/c it's kind of gross) to make it a little less calories. It was easy to make and delicious. Thanks! I've been telling everyone about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This was really good and I will try again. 2lbs of spinach however would have been too much, at least for us. I added some mozerella cheese. The other thing I think I will do next time is get the sauce to thicken up. Mine was a little too runny. Thanks for the idea though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was easy and pretty good. I made a mistake of serving it with angel hair pasta - probably not the best choice. Rice would have been a better choice because of the consistency. I bet this would be very good and filling if served with mashed potatoes. Maybe even place the meat mixture in a baking dish and top with mashed potatoes or corn bread and bake until nicely browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      A very delicious, easy and satisfying dish. Comfort food at its best. Like another reviewer, I added fresh mushroom slices and sauteed them with the bacon and onion; served it over cooked egg noodles. Thanks ms bold; this is one keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This was a quick & easy dish to make and it tasted pretty good. I was afraid to add too much red pepper flakes and it turns out that I should have added more..it needed an extra zip. I added fresh sauteed mushrooms & extra garlic and thickened it up a little. Maybe some of the grease from the meat should be drained after cooking. We'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      We really enjoyed this dish,I used dry instant potatoes to thicken a bit.Served with rice,will make again.Thanks,Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Total comfort food!!Almost similiar to a stroganoff, but way better. The only thing I did differently was to add more beef stock, thickened it with a little cornstarch and tossed my noodles in with the meat sauce.Simple to make, good enough for company, whats not to love. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this dish. Thanks for posting, will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Spinach With Ground Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (489 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.9
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    62%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 106.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 902.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes