Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      An excellent salad! I don't like green onions so I left that out. The dressing was very tasty. I will be definitely adding this recipe to my entertaining favourites list. Try it and you will enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      A very good salad, I had everything on hand except the cauliflower, will add that next time, the dressing was very tangy and the amount specified was enough to coat a very large bowl of spinach. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      A great spinach salad. The only thing I did to this recipe was reduce the bacon to 4 slices. It was really good! I think next time I make this I will add some grilled chicken breast and make it a meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This recipe is great. It reminds me of Spring. I left out the eggs to make it my kid friendly and put lots of cauliflower in. I will definitely make it again. Thanks Bert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This spinach salad is very similar to the one I got from the Best of Bridge. Mine being different in that I used 1/4 cup of vegetable oil. Everything else was the same. This is a really nice salad and I make it quite often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I omitted the green onion and added sunflower seeds and red onion slices...so wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Wonderful, easy and very tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      This dressing is the absolute best - I found it first in the Jean Pare Salad Book and whenever I serve up Spinach Salad Bar Style with this dressing, everyone wants the recipe. I'll include orange segments,grapes,sunflower seeds,red onions,mushrooms,hard boiled eggs chopped, bacon bits, dried salad toppings,... and let each person individualize their own bowlful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    85%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 100.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 545.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes