Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Spinach Mushroom Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Spinach Mushroom Frittata

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2008

      This made a simple light dinner full of flavor. I used a 12 inch frying pan and next time I will choose a smaller one as it was quite thin- that surely didn't affect the flavor however! Enjoyed for ZWT 4 by a member of Los Jefes de la Cocina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Excellent! Used only 4 eggs and beefed up the spinach. Tossed in a tbl of bacon bits and enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Excellent tasting, quick, easy and healthy. Yum. I used a whole medium onion and sliced the mushroom to speed up the cooking. Substituted half feta for the cheese because I like feta with spinach. Added some left over cubed cooked chicken thighs. I think this recipe could accept a host of left-overs and blend nicely. Delicious dinner. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This was wonderful. I used green garlic, spinach from the garden, a bit of crumbled bacon and topped it off with mild cheddar. DH thought this was one of the best breakfast I have made. This recipe would also make a delicious light dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This was delicious! Made with some fresh spinach from the garden and added some pieces of bacon....Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This was awesome! I added a little bit of sausage as well. DH went back for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Mysterygirl, I liked the technique as well as the recipe. I made it in my cast iron skillet and it was simple, tasty and fast. DH was impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Fantastic recipe! I like the fact that it's an easy and healthy meal that you can make any time. I added pepperoni to my meat-loving husband's portion and sprinkled on cheddar cheese. Definitely a keeper...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Wow Great Fritatta! Also my first I have ever made. I can't believe it was so easy! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This was a great tasting frittata. We loved it and the mushrooms and spinach just paired so well together. I added some sun-dried tomatoes and it gave it a little tang which we liked also. Other than the tomatoes I followed the recipe and will certainly serve this again. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Excellent frittata -Very easy and very tasty - Made a great light dinner. I added a bit of Chipotle Hot sauces when I served it - Just that extra kick Thanks for posting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very good. I didn't have mushrooms, so I left them out. Plan on making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This has such wonderful flavor! I must confess to changing it up quite a bit, however. In order to make it more Ph-friendly, I upped the veggies and reduced the eggs. I also used cooked collard greens in place of the spinach and onion salt in place of the onion and salt. I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I just finished eating this awesome frittata. I made two minor changes, I used a bit of green onion because I didn't have anything else and I added a splash of milk to the egg mixture. This was so light and fluffy but so filling. Honestly I could eat one of these every day. I think you could also add maybe sun dried tomato and it would be awesome. Thank you for the delicious recipe mystery girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Thanks Mystery Girl for another fantastic veggie friendly recipe! love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Very good fritatta. I used shredded parmasan cheese instead of grated and added a touch of tabasco for a little zip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Mmmm.. Mmmm Good, something new with eggs for that low carb life style. Hit the spot 2 year old keeps asking for more eggs daddy. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Yummy flavorful recipe! Really easy to make. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This fritatta is wonderful and full of flavor. Only used 1 clove of garlic and it was perfect for me. Otherwise, made as written. Thanks for posting this super recipe, MG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This is an excellent frittata. I had to use up some fresh spinach and found this wonderful recipe. Also, I added 3 strips of leftover bacon (chopped) to the egg before I poured over the onion-mushroom mixture. It was my first time, too, making a frittata. This is low carb and excellent! I prepared as written except for adding the bacon. I really enjoyed this recipe and will be enjoying it for lunches this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Spinach Mushroom Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.7
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    62%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 610.5 mg
    203%
    Sodium 1309.7 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites