Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Salmon Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Salmon Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2007

      Kathie, These are the only Salmon Cakes I make--they always get rave reviews from company. I use a mini chopper for the bread, onions and parsley(one bowl clean up) I love the crsipy texture of the Panko Crumbs--If I have extra patties I just flash freeze and vacuumn seal and they're ready for a quick weeknight meal--also good served with a nice dill sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      My family LOVED these! I used sockeye salmon (a bit pricey, but well worth it!). It was so easy and delicious. Will definitely become a staple in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Had 150g fresh salmon & left overs incl. mashed potato. Used this as a base recipe. Put salmon, potato, 1/4 cup fresh coriander, lemon zest, 2 eggs, parmesan, seasoning, spring onion, 1 finely grated carrot & 1/4 red onion in food processor, blitzed then shaped into 24 quenelles. Rolled in panko and have frozen on oven tray for upcoming party. Shallow fried to check seasoning and hubby and I thought really good for people if you want simple flavours but will serve with fish sauce, garlic, chilli and cucumber sauce

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Wow, Thank you, Kathie for posting this up. My family enjoyed this for breakfast today and it was a hit. I plastic-wrapped and froze the ones that could be cooked at a later time. My daughter was happy to hear this!!! I also remembered to take pictures for you?.hahaha, I almost snarfed it all up before I could take a picture. Sooo good, thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Delicious! Loved the simplicity of ingredients and use of fresh salmon instead of canned. Topped it with hollandaise sauce for nice Saturday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      My family loves these! We are spoiled with having a second home on the Kenai River in Alaska, we have an abundance of salmon and are always looking for new recipes. These are our favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      I saw this on tv this am... Then this eve after a hectic day, BF asked "what's for dinner??."... With only a frozen wild salmon filet in his freezer, I went in search of that recipe and found this....THANK YOU!!! Rave reviews, no leftovers!!! SO easy, and SO much better than canned salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      These are THE BEST salmon cakes I have ever made. My husband loves them. I have had to made 2 small modifications. I use 1/2 tsp of lite salt and also gluten free white bread. Great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Salmon Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.1
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    56%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 160.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 812.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes