8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Kathie, These are the only Salmon Cakes I make--they always get rave reviews from company. I use a mini chopper for the bread, onions and parsley(one bowl clean up) I love the crsipy texture of the Panko Crumbs--If I have extra patties I just flash freeze and vacuumn seal and they're ready for a quick weeknight meal--also good served with a nice dill sauce

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Labouche March 12, 2007

My family LOVED these! I used sockeye salmon (a bit pricey, but well worth it!). It was so easy and delicious. Will definitely become a staple in our house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdcat July 23, 2012

Had 150g fresh salmon & left overs incl. mashed potato. Used this as a base recipe. Put salmon, potato, 1/4 cup fresh coriander, lemon zest, 2 eggs, parmesan, seasoning, spring onion, 1 finely grated carrot & 1/4 red onion in food processor, blitzed then shaped into 24 quenelles. Rolled in panko and have frozen on oven tray for upcoming party. Shallow fried to check seasoning and hubby and I thought really good for people if you want simple flavours but will serve with fish sauce, garlic, chilli and cucumber sauce

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aussieinphuket March 02, 2012

Wow, Thank you, Kathie for posting this up. My family enjoyed this for breakfast today and it was a hit. I plastic-wrapped and froze the ones that could be cooked at a later time. My daughter was happy to hear this!!! I also remembered to take pictures for you?.hahaha, I almost snarfed it all up before I could take a picture. Sooo good, thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fireflylover March 09, 2014

Delicious! Loved the simplicity of ingredients and use of fresh salmon instead of canned. Topped it with hollandaise sauce for nice Saturday breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sonomamama February 01, 2014

My family loves these! We are spoiled with having a second home on the Kenai River in Alaska, we have an abundance of salmon and are always looking for new recipes. These are our favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natalie.smyre January 03, 2014

I saw this on tv this am... Then this eve after a hectic day, BF asked "what's for dinner??."... With only a frozen wild salmon filet in his freezer, I went in search of that recipe and found this....THANK YOU!!! Rave reviews, no leftovers!!! SO easy, and SO much better than canned salmon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee October 27, 2013

These are THE BEST salmon cakes I have ever made. My husband loves them. I have had to made 2 small modifications. I use 1/2 tsp of lite salt and also gluten free white bread. Great recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara G. September 17, 2013
Fresh Salmon Cakes