Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2007

      I had no idea what a rhubarb was when I decided to make this. My MIL had once said that it was her favorite type of pie, but she hadn't had it in almost 30 years b/c my FIN hates it. I decided to make it as directed with the following exceptions: I added a can of seedless rasberry pie filling and used 3/4 c. sugar. The result was incredible. Even my FIN liked it (or at least ate a huge piece to be kind) whatever. I tried something new and it made my MIL's day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I have been dubbed "official family pie queen" after serving this perfect version of old fashioned rhubarb pie. Not too sweet. Just right. My DD just gave me a digital camera for Mothers Day. As soon as I figure out how to use it I will post a picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Loved this pie. My favorite rhubarb pie is Strwbry/rhbrb but this was a wonderful change. Took it to a gathering and got rave reviews on it, infact one guest prefered it better then the regular one. But I also took the cornstarch out and replaced it with 1/4 c. flour and 2 @ tbsps. minute tapioca.(not to juicey/not to dry)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Rated this recipe 5 stars for ease of preparation and taste. I used cherry juice and 1/4 tsp red food coloring for a sparkling red pie that is picture perfect. The scarlet juice bubbled up through the lattice crust; beautiful . Did an egg wash and sprinkled with sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      My husband and son loved it. We did add Strawberries to ours. I am certain it still is very delicious without strawberries. We also used pre-made pie crusts so our preparation time was greatly reduced. I will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Wonderful! Easy to make and very flavorful. I like my pies very full, so next time will make 1 1/2 recipes for a 9" pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This is the only rhubarb pie I will ever use!!! awesome..usually I have to throw out or freeze portions...hated to see it end..begging for more rhubarb already...I used instant clear jel instead of cornstarch..and slightly more grated orange peel...thanks so much...can't say enough...wish I know how to submit a picture...I am going to try your technique with lemons and apples...can't wait...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      AWESOME and surprisingly easy. I used vegan butter & it worked great. I was worried about a pie with only rhubarb (as opposed to strwbry/rhbrb) being bitter, but it wasn't. The OJ, rind & nutmeg made it smell and taste wonderful! I loosely covered edges of crust until the end of baking time as they got too brown right away (and it kept bubbly filling from spilling over/out of pretty lattice top crust.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      OUTSTANDING was the only comments my guests made, Their mouths were busy devouring the pie. I used an egg wash and thats the only thing I added to the recipe. I was hoping for leftovers but there was none :-( Excellent recipe. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      !!!!!!This was fantastic!!!!!!!! The whole pie was gone in about a day and a half. I love the orange flavor with the rhubarb--I have never had rhubarb before and when I tried it uncooked I was (of course) worried. But this is just amazing. The filling is really to-die-for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      just the recipe I am looking for - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.8
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    13%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 28.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites