Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Plum or Peach Cobbler Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Plum or Peach Cobbler Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2007

      First attempt with peaches was an outstanding success. I prefered to chunk my peaches and made 15 smaller muffins. With the smaller muffins I needed to reduce baking time by 5 minutes. Thanks for a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These muffins came out very tasty. I did chop up the fruit and mixed it in, and I had no problems with the fruit sinking. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I had some plums that really need to be eaten, so I chopped three up and added to this batter. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      These were really good...I used frozen peaches. I took then right from the freezer and placed 2 per muffin as I made 12 instead of 6. I would reccomend chopping up a few and mixing in with the batter so that you get an all around peach experience! Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I made 12 regular muffins instead of the 6 large. I did as the recipe said and inserted peach slices in the top and dusted them with cinnamon. These turned out just right and the taste is that of a peach cobbler. I will definitely will bake these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      AWESOME! So simple and quick to put together, and they taste wonderful! I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top, and they got kind of crispy streudel like. I didn't have the large muffin tins, so I actually got 9 regular sized muffins. The bake time was cut to 25 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe L! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I made this recipe using sorghum and tapioca (gluten free flours) and it turned out very well. I used 2 cups chopped/sugared peaches that were waiting to be made into jam and this seemed a good amount. even with the changes they still tasted very good!! Good Recipe to keep in the cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Great muffins. I added 1t cinnamon to the mix and sprinkled a sugar cinnamon mix over each muffin before baking. I shoved 2 quarter plums down the middle of each muffin. Yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I have made these twice. Once adding a single, unpeeled slice of peach in each muffin and again dicing the peaches first. We preferred the diced peach version but both were excellent. I reserved a bit of the sugar to sprinkle over the muffins with the cinnamon before baking, and really liked the effect. Can't wait to try it with other fruit! FYI - used unsweetened soy milk both times and Earth Balance vegan margarine for the butter once and noticed no difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      My family didn't care for these at all. The peaches made the muffin soggy. The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      The taste was excellent, but my peach slices stayed on the bottom and turned juicy. My DH called them upside down peach muffins. Next time I'll put a little batter on the bottom first. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Have made this several times now and the result is always the same "DELICIOUS" Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I made these the other day and everyone loved them. It's very easy to bake as vegan muffins by using soy milk. Good texutre, flavour and very easy. Many thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I used fresh peaches in this recipe and added 1 1/2 TBsp vinegar to the milk and let that sour for 10 mins. before adding it to the batter. I also added a little bit of cinnamon and sprinkled the tops with course sparkling sugar. It made 6 jumbo muffins and took 28 mins. to bake. The muffin was very moist and the top was nice and crisp. DELICIOUS!! Will definitely make again and also tinker with recipe some more just to spice things up, maybe adding a sreusel like others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I made this recipe for my family several times and they loved it. I'll be cooking these up again and again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Personally I think it was a little sweet. But it was still a wonderful muffin. My daughter loved them. It was so easy to make. I will make it again, but this time I may cut the sugar just a touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      I made these with half white, half wholewheat flour, and unrefined sugar.They were light and fluffy and the children and their friends loved them. I thought the presentation, with the pieces of plum sticking out was very cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I made these with peaches and they were great. These are very moist and dense muffins with a cakelike texture, and I think the flavor is much like a mild sugar cookie. I made these into 12 regular muffins baked for 25 minutes. I made a topping for them out of butter, brown sugar, oats, pecans and cinnamon, and put just a little dab (1/2 tsp or so) on the middle of each before baking. The hardest thing for me was knowing when they were done since they don't get very brown. I look forward to trying this out with plums, too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      These are wonderful!!! Gave my sister a batch for company she had for the weekend. All raved how good they were. One guy told his wife to make sure she saved him one for when he got back. The talk of the muffins. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      These were really geat! So how did I try to mess them up? Lessee...I used very ripe peaches and I forgot to use the cinnamon but they still turned out deliciously. This is the sort of recipe I like, something I can make while thinking of something else (old Cajun saying, \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Plum or Peach Cobbler Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (900 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.6
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    35%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 652.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.6 g
    142%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites