Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      My DS the strawberry man had two enormous bowls and his eyes rolled back in his head. Five stars for sure. No change, easy to make. Used the egg. Will make again, no question. First time I ever made ice cream and this was a screaming success. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      FABULOUS! I used fresh picked strawberries from my garden and a fresh egg from my chickens! I used 3/4 c half and half and 1/4 c 1% milk. This recipe should be a 10 star! I froze the ice cream after I made it for a couple of hours and it kept a smooth texture. This gets the taste buds gushing! YUM! THANK YOU!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Delish!!! This is my go-to strawberry ice cream recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      The taste is so good. It's even better than store-bought strawberry ice cream. Thanks Dee :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      WOW THIS IS FABULOUS!! I omitted the egg and used 3/4 c. whipping cream and 3/4 cup 2% milk. I also added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips and some chopped strawberries. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I agreed with Messy44

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Wonderful! With my little ice cream maker it came out the consistency of soft serve, but a trip to the freezer tightened it up. Delicious flavor of fresh berries. We'll definitely be making this when strawberries are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Super easy to make and ultra delicious. I followed the recipe and the batch came out yummy. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      DELISH!!!! This is a great easy recipe for my ice cream dream machine:) The only difference I used was I didn't use the half and half, I used all whipping cream. I used eggbeaters instead of the egg. I made this for my neighbours as a treat in some nice waffle cones..... Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      We always make ice cream on the 4th and last year we made this and it went over big time!!!! Looking on here for this year! Awesome, fresh, perfect balance of fruit flavor, sweetness and creaminess without being overly heavy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I liked this but wouldn't rave about it. It may be due to the fact that I used all half and half instead of any heavy cream. Loaded with strawberry flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      10 stars!! We made just as directed, egg and all. It was one of the best strawberry ice creams I've ever had! This will be our go-to strawberry ice cream recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Just amazing!!!This ice cream is so creamy and tasty. I love it. I will definitely be making this again. I had tried other recipes but this the best! Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This is so yummy and so easy. I love that I didn't have to cook and cool the mixture. Will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Thanks- what a life saver- lover the easy mixing- a blender- hooray! Had to whip up extra ice cream in a hurry for a crowd and it went over big!!!!! Five big fat stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Wonderful flavor, good texture, and best of all, very quick and easy! I followed directions exactly (including the egg). Best part was that it didn't require cooking, then cooling. I'll use this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      If I made this recipe again I would use less strawberries and more whipping cream. It just didn't seem creamy enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Great recipe! I am cutting out processed sugars so I put in honey in place of sugar and it was amazing. It is now a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      What's better than strawberry ice cream? NOTHING! This was so delicious we ate it up in no time! I gave some to my little Yorkies and they licked the dish clean. I had waffle cones so we packed them full of this luscious ice cream and we munched out. Deeeeeeelicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (606 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1095.4
     
    Calories from Fat 570
    52%
    Total Fat 63.3 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 37.6 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 393.8 mg
    131%
    Sodium 168.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.4 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 110.8 g
    443%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes