47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My DS the strawberry man had two enormous bowls and his eyes rolled back in his head. Five stars for sure. No change, easy to make. Used the egg. Will make again, no question. First time I ever made ice cream and this was a screaming success. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 May 02, 2010

FABULOUS! I used fresh picked strawberries from my garden and a fresh egg from my chickens! I used 3/4 c half and half and 1/4 c 1% milk. This recipe should be a 10 star! I froze the ice cream after I made it for a couple of hours and it kept a smooth texture. This gets the taste buds gushing! YUM! THANK YOU!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cool Bean June 01, 2010

Delish!!! This is my go-to strawberry ice cream recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sisty Gin July 25, 2013

The taste is so good. It's even better than store-bought strawberry ice cream. Thanks Dee :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 03, 2012

WOW THIS IS FABULOUS!! I omitted the egg and used 3/4 c. whipping cream and 3/4 cup 2% milk. I also added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips and some chopped strawberries. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
decarli1 June 09, 2012

I agreed with Messy44

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mestola July 28, 2010

Wonderful! With my little ice cream maker it came out the consistency of soft serve, but a trip to the freezer tightened it up. Delicious flavor of fresh berries. We'll definitely be making this when strawberries are in season.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marion in Savannah July 24, 2010

Super easy to make and ultra delicious. I followed the recipe and the batch came out yummy. Great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilaureb July 17, 2010

DELISH!!!! This is a great easy recipe for my ice cream dream machine:) The only difference I used was I didn't use the half and half, I used all whipping cream. I used eggbeaters instead of the egg. I made this for my neighbours as a treat in some nice waffle cones..... Thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Decadent1 July 03, 2010

We always make ice cream on the 4th and last year we made this and it went over big time!!!! Looking on here for this year! Awesome, fresh, perfect balance of fruit flavor, sweetness and creaminess without being overly heavy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky McCooksalot June 30, 2010
Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine)