Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Ice Cream (Regular and Diet Versions) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Ice Cream (Regular and Diet Versions)

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      This recipe is extremely easy to make and is well worth the effort. I made a quart of it and devoured the entire batch in the same day. I will be preparing this often. I made 2 changes in the diet version, I used 1/2&1/2 instead of 1% milk and I used Splenda instead of equal. The taste is so creamy and refreshing, absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I made this last weekend. It was delicious! I held back one peach that I diced up and added to the machine about 5 minutes before it was done so there would be bits of peach in the ice cream. Also, I added just a pinch of cinnamon. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Great recipe! Peach Ice Cream is my absolute favorite ice cream and this recipe says it all. Like Sue suggested, I did add some peach chunks at the end of the cycle. When I was pureeing the peaches, I also threw in a banana which gave it a taste to die for! Also at the end, I added some crumbled vanilla wafers that gave a little crunch and the vanilla flavor to the ice cream. The almond flavoring set the ice cream off and put in into my now favorite recipes! My boys (son and grandson) ate the whole container in one sitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful! The key to this recipe is to chill the prepared ingredients at least two hours before adding them to the ice cream maker. I put the freezer and the dasher in the freezer overnight. A tip for those who did not like the almond flavoring...I added to the mixture 1 Tbsp Grand Marnier, 1/2 tsp good vanilla and a generous pinch of Kosher salt. I also saved a fresh peach, diced it, and added it to the puree. So easy and sooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      My friends and I loved this recipe!! I did use canned peaches and should have cut out a bit more sugar, maybe closer to half, but it still tasted great. I liked the almond extract in it too. It gave it a great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Ice Cream turned out pretty good. I doubled the ingredients but it really didn't make too much. Next time I think it would taste better if you chopped the peaches rather that puree them.. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was very good and easy to prepare. Next time I may try omitting the almond extract. It seemed to overpower the peaches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      My first time making peach ice cream, and it's awesome. The almond extract really shows, and the flavor is awesome. I used fat free Half & Half, and the texture was great. You don't need tons of fat for a good ice cream flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      This was really YUMMY!!!! I made the regular last evening s a treat after dinner....I am making some again today! Thank you for such a geat recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This is a tasty and good quick recipe...but is nothing like a custard ice cream. If you are looking for the creamy custard type of ice cream look for a recipe that calls for eggs...which you will have to cook and spend more time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Super yummy! I used fresh peaches from my tree. I didn't use the almond extract per other reviewers advise. also, I used heavy whipping cream. Very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I made the full fat version but omitted the almond based on the reviews, really good. next time I might at some graham cracker crumbs at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was very easy and the consistancy was perfect. I used fat free half and half and it turned out perfect. I was very turned off by the almond extract and am not sure why it was there. It was very overpowering and my daughter would not eat it. She said they should have named it almond ice cream and I agree. I won't repeat this one unless I only use vanilla..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I'm not a huge ice cream eater, but I recently bought an ice cream freezer...go figure! I've been experimenting with different combos; and, I made this ice cream...it was probably the best I've ever eaten! I only had 3 (Texas) peaches, which made about 1 c. puree; so, I added 1 cup half and half, 1/3 cup of sugar, about 1/4 tsp almond and 1/2 tsp vanilla. It didn't make a lot, so it only took about 20 minutes, in my ice cream freezer. Wow; is it great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Wonderful flavor! I love almosd with my peaches, so this was perfect. The texture was good, but I would prefer it to be a little creamier. Maybe next time I will use better quality half and half or heavy cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Tried the diet version with 1 % milk with sugar and 2 cups peach puree. Tasted nice but was icy. DH loved it considering how lite it was. Update: I tried the rich version with 1.5 cup of mango pulp from a can . I reduced the sugar by a couple of tbsp. It was really, really yummy. So updating the rating from 4 stars to 5!!!! This will be the regular recipe for mango ice cream for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I've made both versions of this recipe and must say I prefer the regular version. It was very creamy, and tasted like you were eating a fresh bowl of peaches and cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Terrific. I made the regular version, and it was just the right texture -- we much prefer softer ice cream. I threw in some chopped crystallized ginger, which made for a lovely contrast. I also used frozen peaches, so I'm sure the flavor wasn't as scrumptious as it would have been with fresh peaches -- but it was pretty darned good! This will be my favorite peach ice cream recipe ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This ice cream was really great! I had some frozen peaches that were in need of a home. This was the perfect choice. To accompany them, I sprinkled filo dough with butter, sugar, and cinnamon and put them in a muffin tin. Then I baked the filo cups for 20 minutes at 350'. After they cooled I scooped the peach ice-cream into the middle of the cups. Delicious! Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Simply put. DELICIOUS! I made some when we were camping. I forgot to bring a hand blender to puree the peaches, so it turned out really chunky, which was fine, but next time I want to puree them like in the recipe. This reminds me a lot of Brahm's peach ice cream. I think it's the almond extract that gives it the 'extra something'. Very good. Definatly will make it again. Thanks for a delicious dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Ice Cream (Regular and Diet Versions)

    Serving Size: 1 (1340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1373.3
     
    Calories from Fat 418
    30%
    Total Fat 46.4 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 152.6 mg
    50%
    Sodium 311.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 219.0 g
    73%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 198.5 g
    794%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes