Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Crumble

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      In a word-EXCELLENT. This is a first class dessert. The crust is chewy at the edges. I baked it for 42 minutes. I used 6 peeled peaches and a 2 1/2 quart casserole. I will certainly make this again. It is very very tasty, as well as being easy to make. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This was great, the whole family enjoyed it. I popped it back in the oven to warm it up a bit before serving and scooped a little french vanilla ice cream on top, and voila - a hit! The only thing I might adjust in the future is the lemon rind. I grated fresh so maybe I should have used a bit less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      What an excellent peach cobbler! I have been searching for a cobbler recipe that is sweet and has a crunchy/chewy topping and I hit the motherlode with this recipe. The touch of cinnamon and nutmeg is a perfect compliment to the peaches. It took 6 average size peaches to yield 6 cups of sliced peaches. I didn't have fresh lemon peel so I used dried lemon peel. The only change that I made to this recipe was that I added an extra 1/4 cup brown sugar and 2 Tablespoons of flour to the topping that is sprinkled on top of the peaches (wanted to make sure the peaches were sweet enough). I'm thinking that this recipe would also work rather nicely with apples which will be my next venture with your cobbler recipe. Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      Yummy! I suck at cooking and I was able to make something of it. I used two small eggs for the topping and sprinkled extra cinnamon on top. The crust was still crisp when reheated. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      DELICIOUS, and very quickly made. I found that it was OK to use sliced canned or home canned peaches if it is all I have easily available. Still delicious, but I reduce the amount of sugar in this case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was a great crumble! The topping especially was wonderful. I had a variety of summer fruits to use up so I made this with peaches, nectarines, apricots, and pluots. I changed the topping slightly: added 3/4 cup of oatmeal (not instant), 1/2 cup chopped pecans, and changed the nutmeg to 1/8 tsp. nutmeg + 1/8 tsp. cinnamon. I might omit the nutmeg entirely next time, but that's just personal preference. The blend of flavors was great. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe! It'll definitely be added to our family favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      We had this excellent peach crumble for dessert tonight. It turned out perfect!! It was done perfectly at 35 minutes for me. My daughter kept asking what was smelling so great in the kitchen. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing when I make it again. Thanks, MissNezz, for a wonderful recipe that I will be making again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Yumminess!! The best and most perfect looking crumble ever. I changed flour to 3/4 cup and 3/4 cup whole oats.
      1/2 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar. TO DYE FOR!! Fresh local peaches probably take it over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I used drained canned peaches as fresh ones are hard to come by in England! It needed cooking for a bit longer and then I cooled it to evaporate the extra juice but it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Excellent! Unique flavor with the lemon zest added. I want to try the topping on apples next. I did cut the melted butter in 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This is the 2nd crumble recipe I have made in the last 2 weeks, both using an egg and both using melted butter over the top. (A first for me) From now on, it will be the only way! We loved the crunchy topping and was a nice change from the usual apple crumble. I scaled this for 4 servings. Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Fabulous as always, MizzNezz! I made a few minor changes like using whole wheat flour and Earth Balance for a butter substitute. The flavor of this recipe can't be beat! When you select a MizzNezz recipe, you will always make a winner! Thanks so much for sharing all your wonderful recipes with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This was AMAZING. I don't bake, almost ever, and I was hesitant to try this with the fresh peaches we had picked from the local orchard. It came out incredible! We put some vanilla ice cream on top. The crumble is what makes it-chewy and crunchy with just the right amount of sweet. I really like the lemon in it. I would put that crumble topping on pretty much anything-I'll definitely be trying this again when apple picking season rolls around...Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      This recipe is spot on! I had to cut the recipe in half, so I used just the egg white instead of the whole egg. I did omit the lemon zest because I wasn't looking for that zing. Still great! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Wow! This is a truly lovely dessert. Preapred as stated though we used peaches and nectarines(didn't have enough peaches). And, we like a less sweet desssert so used a little over a 1/2 cup of white sugar as opposed to the full cup suggested(we reduced sugar in the topping, as well--with the thought that we'd be topping off the delicious warm peach dessert with organic vanilla ice cream!). Baked for til crispy and golden--40 minutes in our oven--watching carefully.
      (Of course the riper the peach is, the less sugar needed.)
      Exquisite! This dessert could easily be served at a high end restaurant--compliments to the chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      So I just made this cobbler and I must say....it is YUMMALICIOUS! The only thing I did differently was, I added some pecans to half the cobbler (because some people may not like nuts). A great recipe. Lots of crispy, which I love!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      YUM-MAZING!!!!!!!! This is the easiest and tastiest peach dessert I have ever made! It did take me quite a bit longer to make because I had to blanche and peel my peaches, but I had it in the oven in about 40 minutes! I probably should have used a little more brown sugar, because the peaches were a little tangy, but it turned out amazing anyway! I didn't have any lemon zest, so I added a tiny bit extra lemon juice. Turned out great! Beautiful dessert and tastes as good as it looks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      We enjoyed this dessert for an after lunch treat today. DH thought it was very good but thought something was missing. I think it would have been even better with ice cream or whipped topping. I used 6 large peaches and baked as directed. Thanks MizzNess for this tasty treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This is delicious! It tastes like a sugar cookie on top of delicious soft peaches! I halved the recipe, used local peaches that I had sliced and frozen for keeping, and skipped the nutmeg because I was out, and topped with whipped cream. I plan on trying this recipe with other fruits in their season, like blueberries and apples. I think it will be great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Oh, this is good! I reduced the sugar considerably and doubled the topping (we like topping). The lemon rocks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    32%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 184.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites