Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Cobbler (Or Berry Cobbler) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Cobbler (Or Berry Cobbler)

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2002

      Too salty! I also could not find the temperature recommended for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I've tried a lot of cobbler recipes, but this is absolutely the best. I've made it with strawberries, peaches, plums, and blue berries. My favorite is half blueberry and half peaches mixed together. I've also bought the mixed frozen fruit from Walmart that have strawberries, blackberries, and blue berries and used it. All combinations were wonderful. It's good hot, cold, and especially warm with vanilla icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I tried several different peach cobbler recipes and this recipe beat tham all! The first time I made this recipe, I did exactly as told but it was too sweet so the next time I used 1 cup sugar for the filling and about 3/4 cup sugar for the batter. This recipe is VERY good with bluberries too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Fabulous was the right word. It's the exact word my husband used with his first taste. I used fresh peaches from my tree. I used 3/4 cup butter since the recipe called for 1/2 to 1 cup. I used a 13x9 pan since that's what I had. I don't have a processor so beat the dry ingredients at slow speed with a mixer (in case dry ingredients being very evenly dispersed was important) & a mixer to combine milk & melted butter with dry ingredients. I was a little worried about the thiness of the batter over the peaches, but witin 15 minutes (my first peek into the oven) the batter had risen and covered all. It was very easy (only time consuming peeling so many peaches but very worth it). 350 degrees and 1 hour cooking time was perfect. I looked for a recipe without cornstarch & and with plain ingredients, so picked this one and I won't go any further. My peaches are very flavorful & juicy, but winter, supermarket peaches would probably work because the cinnamon & nutmeg on top and butter in the batter probably will make up for the lack in the winter peaches. I sure don't know why you only got 2 stars for your other review Sharlene. I'm checking out your other recipes right now. Your cobbler is a definite life time keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Fantastic dessert! I used Splenda for the 1 1/4 cups sugar in the filling because it seemed like the recipe called for a lot of sugar between the filling and the batter. It turned out fabulous and all my boyfriend kept saying is OMG! It's now one of his favorite desserts. The topping has a nice crust with a gooey cake-like under the top layer. It's almost like a bread pudding with a crispy crust and a bottom layer of fruit. Yum! Especially good warm with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This is also very good with blueberries or blackberries. Just up your sugar to one and half cups and your flour for the fruit to 1/3 cups. This is a favorite here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was the BEST peach cobbler that I have ever tasted! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I made this to take to my dad's house for father's day because peach cobbler is his favorite dessert. I had never made homemade peach cobbler before, but this recipe was so easy, and it smelled like Heaven while it was baking!! It was absolutely delicious, and was pretty enough to be in a magazine. I will definitely use this recipe again, and I'm looking forward to making it with apples next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I love this recipe, so when a friend gave me a bunch of rhubarb, I decided to use this recipe for a Rhubarb Strawberry Cobbler. I used about 6 cups rhubarb and 2 cups strawberries. Needs to cook a little longer than an hour since there's so much water in the rhubarb. It turned out great! I've made the recipe with peaches and various berries, too, and it IS fabulous! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Rave Reviews from the entire neighborhood! This will now be my "go-to" cobbler recipe and it's so easy. I think the key here is to use a long pan as recommended (15") so that the topping comes out just right and not cake-y. I halved the recipe, used mixed berries and put in an 8" pan. My neighbor refused to share the leftovers from our pot luck - LOL. Absolutely perfect! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      We loved the flavor of this, and I will make it again. However, it came out more cake-y than cobbler-y. If you bake it as the recipe is written and then flip it out of the pan, you'd have a wonderful peach cake. Next time, I'll cut the amount of batter in half...perhaps that will get me the cobbler I was looking for. It was AWESOME either way, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      OMG! This is a pretty darn good cobbler. I made it yesterday and served it after dinner. Everyone loved it. I think this is my permanent cobbler recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I made this with fresh raspberries from my garden. Used 8 cups berries, but didn't increase the sugar. It was wonderful! So, so wonderful! Really, Heaven! I love how the sugar on top made a shiny, glaze-like finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This is wonderful! I only had 3 cups of peaches on hand, but simply halves the recipe and used a smaller casserole dish. Delicious! Today I'm trying it with blueberries! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Delicious!! I made this last week and my husband has already asked that I make it again. Peach season is at its peak here in Texas so I will definitely make this time and time again this summer. Thank you for posting such an easy and wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Made this peach cobbler today as I was canning pickels. My Husband and Father-in-law thought this was so good after our day of canning. Thank you so much for sharing. Di

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Excellent Recipe!! I did not have any unsalted butter so I used regular salted butter. I could tell the cobbler was slightly salty but still good! Follow recipe and use the unslated butter and it will be even better. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Wonderful! My little brothers LOVED it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Its very tasty indeed!! I used 3 cups of peaches, 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, and 1 1/2 cups of raspberries. It turned out really well. The crust was a little too thick for my taste,but still good none the less.. Cheers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      i used mixed frozen berries and it was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Cobbler (Or Berry Cobbler)

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    30%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 445.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.6 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 67.5 g
    270%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites