Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      I used 4 large peaches for this, just because I wanted to fill the dish. The cobbler topping, I left just the same. The dessert came out perfect. The aroma while this is baking is enough to make you drool. Served it warm with ice cream. It was awesome. Thanks again, Inez! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Oh Inez, honey this was just divine. This was our dessert for the Zaar Cookathon/4th of July BBQ. My guests were so impressed and all rated this 5-stars. Perfect dish to finish off a day full of eating and festivities. I topped it off with a dollop of whipped cream YUMMMMMMMMMM!! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Wonderful cobbler, Inez! I used 4 good sized ripe peaches and melted the butter in the 8x8" glass pan in the microwave to save myself a step. I served this delicious cobbler with ice cream and it was superb! Thanks for a great dessert tonight, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      This was great! The only change I made was using 4 peaches instead of 2. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Yum! This is great. I used 4 peaches, it was just so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Chef Bev was nice enough to let me have some of this cobbler that she prepared last evening. This was truly an out of body peach cobbler experience! To attain maximum flavor absorption I would have smeared it all over myself as I ate it except I didn't want to waste it. This is the way peach cobbler is supposed to be! The breading was not at all mushy or flavorless like most cobblers and it didn't mask the sweetness of the peach flavor. I suggest you try this cobbler first-time without the ice-cream so you don't disturb the flavor. This one's a keeper! Hooray for Inez!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      Delicious! I only had frozen peach slices on hand. I estimated the amount of 2 large peaches. The golden brown chewy crust revealed a fluffy cake on top of the peaches. Will be making this for a July 4th gathering. I am an official Chef Inez fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Inez, I just have to add my 5 stars too! Thank you for a great dessert recipe for out Labor Day party! I decreased the sugar to 1 cup divided, and increased the fresh peaches to 4 large. The changes still made your dish plenty sweet and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      What an awesome recipe. I did double it,however, and if you do this, you don't need to double the butter. I think 1/2 - 3/4 cup should be fine. I also used 6 peaches instead of the 4 I would normally have needed. Except for the extra butter that oozed out while baking,it tasted awesome, and 2 hours after dinner...it's all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      We loved this. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 13 inch by 9 inch pan. My friends said it was awesome. I would like to thank you for this recipe. Marnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Outstanding! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Turned out lovely, thanks so much for sharing. I had everything I needed to bake it on hand, gotta love that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Wonderful, easy, delicious! This is a great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Delicious! I did use half the amount of butter, and it came out just fine. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This has a great fresh peach taste! The crust is crisp and chewy at the same time. We really loved it, it's fantastic!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Inez,I have almost made this recipe many times this summer. I buy the peaches, then when I get them home I decide it's too hot and the peaches are better just eaten raw. Well, I finally made this cobbler and I wasn't dissapointed! Just fabulous! I did add 2 more peaches and put whipped topping on. Yum! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Wonderful! I made this for a dinner party we were having. It went over VERY well! Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Well I have to go along with the others that have rated this one. Truly a five spot! We cooked out again tonight and had this for the finale and 4 out of 4 gave it a 5. I didn't fix it, the young lady next door did this afternoon and she said it was so easy she going to make it again next week. *s* I can't wait. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      We bought fresh peaches at the farm market to make this. It is fabulous!! Very easy and delicious! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      YUMMY is right......Very easy to make..Will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.1
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    33%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 368.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 54.8 g
    219%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes