118 Reviews

This is an excellent peach cobbler recipe. I was a little confused on the butter though? It doesn't say if it is melted butter or not? I used my pastry blender and mashed it into the flour mixture before adding the milk and vanilla. It turned out perfect. Next time I might add more peaches, I used fresh. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linnylouise June 19, 2012

I knew I could not allow this summer to pass without making some peach cobbler. The peaches have been so tasty this year that I seem to buy them every week and they just disappear before I am able to put them into a recipe. Yesterday I had 5-6 peaches just jumping into the bowl saying this was the day! This is such a simple and delicious recipe!! Using the stated 1 1/2 cups of sugar, I do believe you could add a few more peaches into the mix without changing the rest of the recipe at all, if you wanted to use of a few more peaches. I made this recipe as stated, however using a round 1 1/2 qt Pyrex casserole dish with a lid so I could easily store any remainder. The cobbler did bubble up a bit, so if you use this dish, be sure to put a drip tray underneath to be sure to catch and drips and not mess up your oven. I served with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream and I was in Peach Cobbler Heaven!! My summer is now complete, Thanks to you, Countrywife!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev August 22, 2011

Tryed this and it reminded me of my Grandma's peach cobbler when I was a kid. Have beed looking for a recipe close to her's for a long time and I found it! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-guru January 30, 2011

This was an easy recipe to execute and the finished product was delicious. I served it warm with a scoop of Haagen-Dazs Vanilla and will definitely be making this again! An impressive dish perfect for entertaining.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lottidawe November 18, 2010

Definitely worth all 5 stars... very easy to make, love that it uses things I always have on hand and it taste soooo yummy. served warm with some vanilla ice cream. thnx for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caffeine_queen_ak October 02, 2010

4 1/2 stars - This was really easy to make and I had all the ingredients needed in my pantry. However, it was VERY sweet. In the future, I'd either use only 1/2 of the sugar/water mixture or add more peaches (at least 4 cups). This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melli_Fera September 12, 2010

Easy and awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo430 September 03, 2010

I was searching for a peach recipe that was more like an upside down cake. I've never been a fan of the crumbly topping on regular cobblers. This was EXACTLY what I was wanting! This recipe was not only simple to put together, it was delish! I made it for church and everyone complimented me on it. I subsituted margarine for butter and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn #8 July 04, 2010

This is the perfect recipe! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelly.johnson June 30, 2010

This was pretty good! It wasn't exactly what I was looking for. The crust is more cake like.. maybe it was something I did/didn't do... I was looking for more of a pie crust I guess. BUT with that being said, it was still very very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holley Mc February 08, 2010
Fresh Peach Cobbler