121 Reviews

This is a very good cobbler. I also decreased the amount of sugar like others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beverlyt September 10, 2012

The family loved this recipe. They like cobblers on the sweet side with no nutmeg and no cinnamon. After warming the cobbler, it's something about the smell of the combination of hot spices with peaches they don't like. This is truly an old fashioned recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountainbaby August 26, 2012

This was a quick and easy recipe and very delicious! I think next time I might try using whole wheat flour for half of the flour to make it even more health. :-) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 August 17, 2012

Wow, what a wonderful, easy, and delicious recipe!! I usually don't review a recipe if I've altered it, but in this case, I have to add my five stars. I had three overripe peaches that I needed to cook, but since they weren't enough, I added a cup of fresh cherries and blueberries. I otherwise left the recipe as written. Amazing, easy, and SO delicious!! If I used just peaches instead of adding the tart berries, I would cut the sugar as mentioned by other posters as a personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gatorbek June 27, 2012

This is an excellent peach cobbler recipe. I was a little confused on the butter though? It doesn't say if it is melted butter or not? I used my pastry blender and mashed it into the flour mixture before adding the milk and vanilla. It turned out perfect. Next time I might add more peaches, I used fresh. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linnylouise June 19, 2012

I knew I could not allow this summer to pass without making some peach cobbler. The peaches have been so tasty this year that I seem to buy them every week and they just disappear before I am able to put them into a recipe. Yesterday I had 5-6 peaches just jumping into the bowl saying this was the day! This is such a simple and delicious recipe!! Using the stated 1 1/2 cups of sugar, I do believe you could add a few more peaches into the mix without changing the rest of the recipe at all, if you wanted to use of a few more peaches. I made this recipe as stated, however using a round 1 1/2 qt Pyrex casserole dish with a lid so I could easily store any remainder. The cobbler did bubble up a bit, so if you use this dish, be sure to put a drip tray underneath to be sure to catch and drips and not mess up your oven. I served with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream and I was in Peach Cobbler Heaven!! My summer is now complete, Thanks to you, Countrywife!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev August 22, 2011

Tryed this and it reminded me of my Grandma's peach cobbler when I was a kid. Have beed looking for a recipe close to her's for a long time and I found it! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-guru January 30, 2011

This was an easy recipe to execute and the finished product was delicious. I served it warm with a scoop of Haagen-Dazs Vanilla and will definitely be making this again! An impressive dish perfect for entertaining.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lottidawe November 18, 2010

Definitely worth all 5 stars... very easy to make, love that it uses things I always have on hand and it taste soooo yummy. served warm with some vanilla ice cream. thnx for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caffeine_queen_ak October 02, 2010

4 1/2 stars - This was really easy to make and I had all the ingredients needed in my pantry. However, it was VERY sweet. In the future, I'd either use only 1/2 of the sugar/water mixture or add more peaches (at least 4 cups). This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melli_Fera September 12, 2010
Fresh Peach Cobbler