Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      This is the perfect recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was pretty good! It wasn't exactly what I was looking for. The crust is more cake like.. maybe it was something I did/didn't do... I was looking for more of a pie crust I guess. BUT with that being said, it was still very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      So easy and so good especially when it is nice and warm with ice cream...yummy!! thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Incredible! Just the right amount of sweet fruit, and the sugar water gave the cakey layer a lovely crisp top. Used frozen peach slices, which I cut a bit thinner, and butter instead of margarine. I would not add or change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      J'ADORE !!! Wonderful recipe ! Since I used ripe peaches, I only used half a cup of sugar for the sugar water. Thank you / Merci for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I used strawberries and necterines!! Batter was very thick and hard to work with but what a wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was a good recipe, though the topping was more cakey than biscuity, which is what I like. I used 4 fresh plums and 1 large can (29 oz) peaches. Like another reviewer, I used the peach juice instead of making sugar water. I also cut the sugar in the dough by almost half. I did use half & half in place of the milk (it needed to be used up) and ended-up using almost double what the recipe called for, but it did say to pour the batter and what originally came out was not pourable. I also melted the butter like some other readers. We ended-up with a very nice flavor, not really sweet like most cobblers, so that I could serve it with ice cream (we definitely prefer it this way) and it probably had a lot to do with the fact that we used plums and left the skins on. Anyway, a good recipe. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      DELICIOUS! I made this over a fortnight ago. Would definatly make this again. I used two differnt brands of halved peaches and a can of apple sauce on the bottom. I also kept the syrup from the canned peaches and used this instead of the water. So much flavour. Yummy, very good the next day aswel!! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Just made this for Fathers Day to go with a special supper. I have to admit that when I poured over the water/sugar mix.. I had my doubts. It did not look appetizing at all.. In fact my 8 yo said.."What is that? I am not eating that!" But when I pulled it out of the oven just now.. It was a different story! Had to try it warm.. YUMMY! I tossed in about a 1/2 teaspoon cinn. and the same of some apple pie seasoning (As I had no nutmeg) And Delish! Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Very good. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Saw other reviews and added cinnamon. I only had a small can of peaches, so I halved everything and it was marvelous. I will be using this recipe every time I make peach cobb in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I added cinnamon and brown sugar to the peaches, also I would recommend increasing the batter if you like more dough than peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I added cinnamon and nutmeg to bring up the flavor, and this was the best cobbler I have ever had. I took this to a gathering and I thought people were going to fight for the last pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was not so fabulous for us. I am not sure why. I followed the recipe exactly but used peaches I froze this summer. I am not sure if canned would have been better? My family agreed that we did like the crust on top. I have made a blackberry cobbler this way and it was great, too. I think I may add cinnamon and nutmeg and the brown sugar/sugar combo that kittencal mentioned. Not sure why it was not such a hit with us- just really not that flavorful. Might try again with some changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Very Good! I made this day before yesterday and it was gone before I even got home from work. I did manage to get at least one piece. I used 1 (29 oz) can of peaches and sprinkled them with cinnamon and allspice. I did double the topping recipe so that I would have enough for the bottom and top. I layered it breading/peaches/cinnamon/ allspice/breading/sugar water. It was absolutely delicious and a refreshing change. I think next time I may double the sugar water too??? Not sure yet as it was good as it was but seemed a lil less like cobbler (like mom always made) to me. TY for posting this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Great Peach Cobbler. I used a large can of peaches, came out delicious. I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before baking. Served with vanilla icecream. Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Delicious and easy. Made with fresh peaches, substituted soymilk for regular milk as a personal preference. Everyone loved this; thank you, countrywife for submitting this wonderful recipe...it will be used over and over in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Excellent recipe!! Made it last night with fresh peaches and it was delicious. Thanks for a great new cobbler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Boy did we really enjoy this easy fast recipe...I used splenda instead of sugar and it was perfect....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I'll have to double this next time. It was wiped out in about a minute and a half. I followed this one exactly except for a bit of cinnamon sprinkled over the top. I really loved the cripsy "coating" (for lack of a better word) on the topping. Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.9
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 346.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites