Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2010

      OMG! This was incredible! I've never made fresh peach cobbler before and it was so easy. I've never even attempted to slice fresh peaches before either. I boiled them for 1 minute, let cool a minute, then the skin came right off. I took a knife and scored the peach all around into 7-9 sections from top to bottom and used my thumbs to pry the slices away from the pit. It worked out well and didn't bruise the peaches at all and they were pretty ripe. I added a shake of cinnamon over the peaches and to the batter. I used 8 small peaches from our local peach farm in SC and cooked in a glass 9x13. I ended up pouring the batter over the peaches (it was not runny batter) and using a spoon to spread it out over the peaches instead of dropping spoonfuls of batter on top. Spreading was the way to go. I took it to a BBQ and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      I thought you should know that I made 2 of these for my husband's great-grandmother's 98th birthday party. She always complained about how awful was the food in her retirement home, especially the peach cobbler. She had peach trees on her farm and made fresh peach cobbler and missed it so much. So I made 2 cobblers for her & the rest of the family in attendance, about 30 of us in total. As a result, I am the official peach cobbler maker for the family. They unanimously declared it the best peach cobbler they have ever eaten. Great-grandma passed away about 2 weeks later, but I like to think we gave her a grand send-off! Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Best peach cobbler I've ever had! Made it for a friend and he wanted to take the whole thing home! Used 1/2 brown sugar and half white to make it even richer. Used butter instead of margarine. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      this is delish! in most recipes, usually cut any sugar amounts in half. for this i cut down the sugar in the dough to 1/2 c. and for the water/sugar mixture i used only 1/3 c. i thought it was still plenty sweet and may cut it back next time to 1/2 c. and 1/4 c. we love vanilla, so i increased it to 1 tsp. PEFRECT! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I made this using half Granny Smith apples and half peaches, I also added in 1-1/2 teaspoons cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. This really should be called "Perfect" Peach Cobbler, it IS the perfect recipe! This will go into my favorites and I look forward to making this again soon, thanks for sharing countrywife!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      This recipe is very good. I did make several adjustments. I made the recipe in a 8x8 pan. This batch can fit in a 8x8 pan and it could still use more peaches. The flavor was great, but more peaches (I would double it) would make it better. I used half of the sugar and water mixture and that was enough. It was very sweet the way I made it. Very good, I would make this again when I have more peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I followed this recipe exactly... so what am I missing?! In retrospect, I would not use a 9x13 pan, this made for a very thin cobbler. I also would add at least one more peach. My peaches were ripe, and I think this made for a very sweet cobbler. I think for ripe peaches I'd cut the sugar some and/or add a little lemon juice to balance things out. I also added a little cinnamon and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Well, let me start out by saying my boys love peach cobbler. I have never liked it and I'm on a diet, so figured this was a safe dessert for me to make that wouldn't 'tempt' me. Of course, I had to try a spoonful just to test it out. Well, I made the 2 boys one serving each. They loved it. I ATE THE REST! Oh my goodness! This was delicious. And I used canned peaches. I know it would've been better with fresh, but WOWWW! I followed Kittencal's advice and used 1/2 brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Soooo good! I had a lot of fresh peaches, so I doubled the recipe (still used a 13x9 pan). I used real butter instead of margarine and used half brown sugar and half white sugar for the portion of sugar the goes into the batter. It's like a crustless peach pie. We enjoyed this warm with some vanilla ice cream. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I'd like to give three and a half, but since that isn't an option...The dough is fine, although not very flavorful, but cobbler dough isn't usually. I added cinnamon as a personal preference. The simple syrup over the top of the dough is just a little too much. I would likely halve it next time. I used fresh peaches which produced juices of their own, so I think even with half the syrup, it would be sufficient.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Excellent cobbler. I used fresh peaches and subbed brown sugar for the sugar in the topping - just delicious! 45 minutes was enough cook time for mine, it came out of the oven looking and smelling wonderful. I'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      We liked this quite well. We like the crunchies, so I doubled up on the dough amt. I used fresh peaches and a tiny bit of almond extract. Great summer dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I used canned peaches since it is late fall and very easy with no prep. I removed the peaches with a slotted spoon so some of the juices from the can got in the bottom of the pan which was really good. I also did not use all of the sugar mixture on top of the cobbler. It turned out juicy and really delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      My husband and I loves this, not to doughy, I used two ounces Peach Brandy with the water and sugar, just because I had it. Might try Nutmeg next time or not. Will try other fruits, or maybe Sweet Potatoes. A 9 inch round baking pan worked perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      It was my first time making a cobbler and I was serving a group of 8, so I needed a good recipe. This was a huge success. I modified it just a a little. I used butter instead of margarine (who uses margarine?) substituted a little brown sugar for some of the white sugar in the liquid, and added some cinnamon in the dry mixture. I also increased the number of servings by adding more peaches and making a bit more dough. I was expecting a very sweet cobbler since the peaches were sweet, but it was not too sweet. Everyone had more than one serving, even the guy who "doesn't eat desserts". I brought home an empty pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Excellent, easy cobbler. I added 1/2 tsp. each cinnamon and nutmeg, and reduced sugar to 1/2 cup for the glaze. Also used brown sugar for the sugar in the batter itself. This was excellent with vanilla ice cream. Used eight medium-large peaches. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Absolutely incredible and easy, too! Like others, I also added some cinnamon to the flour mix and sprinkled some on top of the peaches before pouring on the topping. I also had only an 8x8 pan to work with (Japan - super small oven) but some of the most delicious peaches in the world, so I just used two of those. I worried that it might boil over, and it almost did, but then it didn't, and all was peachy. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I can tell if I like a recipe just by reading about it - this one I know I will LOVE. As much as I love cinnamon and nutmeg I do not like it in peach cobbler and this one has none! Yum! <br/>I'm really anxious to try this - I'm sure this is like the one my mom always made. Thank you Countrywife for the share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Have never made a cobbler and this was a great recipe to start out with. Made this for my mom's 87th birthday and it was a hit!!! Did add cinnamon, will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.9
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 346.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites