Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach Cake

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      Wonderful and moist! Will be baked often this summer. I didn't have buttermilk, so I substituted 1cup sour cream. I will always make it that way now(why change a good thing?). Took advice from others and used a natural sugar for topping, the course texture is nice. Baked it about 10 longer than said. Want to share trick I use for peeling peaches: bring water(enough to cover peach) to rapid boil, drop in peach for 30sec, remove to ice bath. When it's cool to touch the skin slides right off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      This has all the tastes of summer! Extremely easy cake, especially when made in a 9x13 inch cake pan. After chilling the cooled cake, I cut the cake in half (the length of), and split each half to make 4 layers. I put this on a long, rectangular dish and filled each layer with a concoction of 8 oz. cream cheese, 8 oz. cool whip, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 cup blueberries, a diced peach, 1 T. lemon juice (mixed with the peach) and the zest of one lemon. It was DIVINE. This is a great cake for summer into fall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      This recipe is just the best. Extremely easy and so moist and tasty. It is a huge hit with ice cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Supper yummy! We added a tsp. of almond extract as it seems to go well with peaches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Lovely cake! I cut the milk to 3/4 cup, and used 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon but otherwise made no ingredient changes. Baked for 40 minutes in a 10.5" springform pan and served with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. Would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Delicious. I tripled the cinnamon and measured generously for the topping. I baked an extra 10 min or so due to others' comments - took it out when the edges started to look as brown as I would want. It was so easy to cut, at first I thought it must be still raw inside. But really it was just super light, and actually it was thoroughly, perfectly cooked inside. This recipe is really easy and quick in that you don't need more than one bowl, and it seemed to be very forgiving in case your technique is not perfect (I love baking, but can be a bit lazy about it). I don't like buying buttermilk just for recipes, so I put 1 T vinegar in a measuring cup, and poured in regular milk (1% since that's what we drink) to total 1 cup of milk. This seems like a good use for fresh peaches you buy that turn out to be not as sweet as you would like for eating raw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Wonderful cake, so moist. I will be making it often. Next time I'll cook it 5 or 10 minutes longer because it was a bit gooey in the center. I'll take someones advice and serve with a dollop of cinnamon whipped cream. Yummy !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This was a great way to use some of our peaches. My farmers loved it! Very moist. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      I needed a recipe to use some ripe peaches that I had. I made it before lunch today and shared some with the neighbors. It was delicious, just what I was looking for! I'm sure I will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I'm not sure what happened. I think this is going to taste ok, it's just very very moist, almost to the point where you don't think it's done. In fact I made it last night and put it back in the oven this morning cause I didn't think it was done. Cooked another 15 min or so, still very moist. I guess I will try it when I get home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was a great recipe..I used splenda brown sugar blend and it turned out perfect....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Loved this recipe! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Great cake! The peaches gave it a lovely flavour as well as making it moist. The topping was nice and crunchy as I used granulated sugar...I could also imagine it working well with raw sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      VERY GOOD and easy. I used 1/4 cup of wheat flour and ran out of brown sugar so I used just under cup and a half of white. I did the topping. I also use 3 cups of peaches. VERY moist. wonderful> Maybe Just a tid bit too sweat. But definatley a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made this on a whim since I had some quickly ripening peaches, and it turned out to be a hit! Friends who dropped by were blown away and my husband said it's his new favorite cake. :) I used raw sugar in the cinnamon-sugar topping, which looked nicer (it's more coarse and crystal-like) and that gave it a pleasant crunch. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Really delicious, the combo of brown sugar and peach is wonderful. I ended up using a LOT more peaches than called for because I had a basket of peaches go from unripe to overripe overnight. This was a really lovely way to use them. I only made the cake part of this recipe and topped it with a cinnamon sugar mix I had leftover from another recipe. Yummy and light tasting, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This was a very good tasting cake. It remined me more of a cobbler. Will make this again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      A great peach dessert. I served it with cinnamon whipped cream and it was MMMmmm...I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.8
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    26%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 232.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 34.5 g
    138%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites