Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Peach and Blackberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Peach and Blackberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2010

      This was THE BEST cobbler that we have EVER had! The biscuits on top are a nice pairing with the sweet berries. I tripled the batch and used 1 bag of frozen peaches instead of the fresh peaches (our fresh peaches had a few too many worms this year!) Also, after putting the biscuit topping on I sprinkled it with a little cinnamon and sugar just to give it a hint of sweetness as well. It made enough to fill 6 and maybe a 1/2 ramekins. It was the perfect dessert for our family! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Delicious! The combination of fruit was wonderful and the biscuits were light and fluffy. It's great to have a recipe for 2 servings; the 2 of us don't have to eat cobbler for a week. The fruit tended to stick to the pan so I recommend spraying the casserole with cooking spray before filling. I did substitute fat free half and half for the cream and it worked just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      husband liked this well enough, but i will probably not make this again without adjustments. it was awfully runny. 30 minutes in the oven and the topping set, but it never really spread and remained doughy in the middle. like another reviewer mentioned, i would use brown sugar with the fruits. rather than leave the middle free of topping, i would dot it all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This is more of a buckle than a cobbler; the topping is a little too cakey for my taste. Might try increasing the butter and decreasing the cream next time. I also think the fruit would go nicely with brown sugar instead of white. Overall, very tasty, just needs a few tweaks for my personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      this turned out wonderfully, with a few tweaks! i used canned peaches and fresh raspberries, added about a 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract, and a few dashes of cinnamon to the topping. mine was more of a dough than a batter, so i added a little extra cream. additionally, i baked it in two rammekins. the boyfriend and i enjoyed it immensely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      The cobbler base was wonderful, I loved the combination of the peaches and blackberries. But I didn't care much for the topping, it was dry and bland. I will use regular pie crust next time and am sure it will be a big hit. I also think this serves 4 instead of 2, the perfect size for a small family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This is an excellent cobbler base. I didn't try the topping, but instead just used refrigerated pie crust. I also divided it into small ramekins before baking in order to have individual serving dishes. One of the best cobblers I have tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was so good! I used 2 peaches because they were small and I also used Spenda instead of sugar. Other than that, I followed the directions and wouldn't change a thing. I have wild blackberries growing in the back of my yard, so I was excited to find this recipe. Thank you Hey Jude for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I just LOVE 2 serving recipes I don't have to scale down! I did sub agave nectar for most of the sugar and was feeling quite lazy that day and subbed frozen pre-made pie crust in place of the topping by cutting it in strips and placing it over the filling in my ramekins prior to baking. YAY! Easy dessert for two!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This is a GREAT!!! recipe. We have lots of fresh peaches and blackberries. What a great way to enjoy them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      now this was a dish for my father...the king of cobblers gave this a 3 thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Well you have a winner on your hands with this recipe. I served it for "Saturday Lunch on the Farm", using fresh blackberries from the berry patch, and peaches I had canned the previous year. I made it the recommended size, and wish I had made two. I had some fellows trying to scrape the last little berry juice from the bottom of the pan. Really, you have a wonderful recipe on your hands. The blackberry with it's bit of tartness and the peach with the delightful peach taste, and the little dumpling type mixture on top makes a combined very pleasurable dessert. I usually take pictures of most recipes, I am sorry, I couldn't hold people back, and since there was none left, no pictures. I owe you one! Thanks so very much, Hey Jude! Will make again soon, and take a pic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Peach and Blackberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.5
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    42%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 379.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 41.9 g
    167%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites