Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Orange Slices with Honey and Cinnamon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Orange Slices with Honey and Cinnamon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2004

      We enjoyed this for dessert this afternoon. It was a really hot day today and this was the perfect treat to enjoy cold! This was soooooooo delicious and truly very enjoyable! Thank you so much for a wonderful, simple and easy to fix dessert. Couldn't get any simpler!:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This was really good. I left off the almonds and served it over greek yogurt. So rich but so healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Really delicious 5 stars and I forgot the almonds. Will try with next time. I used Balkan thick yogurt but I think sour cream would be even better. Will absolutely make again for breakfast or dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Pretty, easy, fresh and delicious! My guests kept talking about the oranges. Love that I can make it ahead of time too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I LOVED this. Perfect way to dress up the two giant boxes of oranges that we received over the holidays! I did change the syrup to 4 T of orange-blossom honey, 2 T of water, and added a couple of drops of pure almond extract and simmered it all with the cinnamon stick for a few minutes. This added a wonderful flavor and sweetness to the oranges that wasn't overpowering. Very refreshing, and will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Great dessert and so simple. Well now its not the season for oranges but I had a few in the fridge. So in 10 minutes our dessert was ready. I use almond extract and walnuts at the top. Served with some greek yoghurt and its very refresing! And I also made half othe recipe. Another keeper from Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      How can anyone not enjoy this? Fresh sweet juicy oranges in my case 1(made just for me), Sweet rich luscious honey with a hint of warming cinnamon and toastie, crunchy, buttery almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Yummm. One of the really fun parts of the 'Zaar World Tour has been finding some delicious desserts I would not have come upon otherwise. i skipped the almonds and otherwise made this as presented. Very light and refreshing. Thanks!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      This was the perfect dessert to end a greek dinner.Dinner started at 5:30 and ended with this dessert at 9:30. Recipes were requested and everyone agreed that not only was this dessert light and refreshing but also healthy. I made it the day before (so easy). Served with a wee glass of Sambuco. Thanks Evylyn for the perfect ending to a delicious dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Orange Slices with Honey and Cinnamon

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    15%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange flower water

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes