Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Mozzarella-Tomato-Basil Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Mozzarella-Tomato-Basil Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2003

      I love this combination too. The fresh ingredients were a wonderful start to a meal. I splashed on some balsamic vinegar just before serving and I think it sparked the flavors. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Thanks for posting this, Bev! I made this last night for a family get-together. There were 14 of us and we grilled out some t-bones, which these went perfect with! Everyone raved over this recipe! Only thing I changed was using sea salt, and I doubled the recipe because there was a big bunch of us! Great for the summer! Thanks!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This was so easy and so good! Even my picky kids liked it. We had it with grilled pork chops and baked potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      i love this salad. the restaurant i work at sold this salad as a special, and it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I can't even count how many times we've made this recipe. Most times we don't even chill it. Add hot garlic bread to it and it's the most requested recipe at all my family dinners. Thank you for posting Bev! It's one of my top favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      my favorite lunch - i like to splash mine with a very good balsamic vinegar, too -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      My Beef Steak tomatoes are beginning to come in, as they say; the Basil is at it peak, so...time for my favorite summertime salad. Served with crusty bread and Hey Jude's dipping oil #81891. mmmm, good. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I learned to make this dish while working and living in Germany. We love it! The only thing we add is balsamic vinegar. I also serve it with slices of french bread to soak up the oil and vinegar when the salad is gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Yum! I added a dash of balsamic for personal taste. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      This is one of my favourite summer salads. I just serve the olive oil on the side, so people can decide wether to drizzle it over or leave it off. So simple and good, thanks for posting it here. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Delicious! I had this for lunch today and thoroughly enjoyed it. Used fresh from the farmer's market tomatoes and buffalo mozzarella - also added a sprinkle of sea salt-YUM! Thanks Recipe Fairy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Mozzarella-Tomato-Basil Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    74%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 434.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes