Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, and Basil Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, and Basil Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2009

      The only reason I'm not giving this review any stars is because I changed it from Couscous to Orzo.. I also doubled the balsamic vinegar but it turned out so well I had to post something. Thank you so much for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      We really liked this salad. I had the baby pearl morzerella and it worked great...I did have to put quite a bit more of olive oil and balsamic vinegar in, but it was great light salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Fabulous. I used Israeli Couscous instead, doubled the olive oil and lemon juice and omitted the scallions. The family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I love this recipe! I occasionally enjoy switching things up by using feta cheese instead of mozzarella, and I found that flat parsley is a great substitute for guests that don't like basil. I also add more lemon as I like a little more zest in mine. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Very good. I used lemon juice, halved grape tomatoes and oregano rather than basil. I also used whole wheat cous cous. Very yummy and light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      YUM! We really enjoyed this. I made it as instructed but with a little bit of extra tomatoes, and both lemon juice & balsamic vinegar to give it a little extra zip. So quick & easy, I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I am making this for a second time in a week. My mom just loves ot. It is so fresh and light, but very filling. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Easy to make, great to eat! I did add oregano and a little extra garlic and a little more cheese. Definitely going to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      So good, easy, and light!I did find it needed a little more salt, but otherwise would make no changes. Fresh flavorful tomatoes are a must here. Ate the salad right away and imagine it could only get better once the flavors have a chance to combine. Will make this often. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I'm giving this five stars because my husband adored it. I found it a little bland, so next time I'll try what others suggested -- cut back on couscous. I may change the shallots to red onion, too, for a bit more bite. I can see the quality of tomato makes all the difference in this salad -- and we don't have really great tomatoes here yet. I'll make this again when the summer tomatoes are easy to get, and that should help tremendously. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      We really liked this. Following the advice of other cooks, I increased the olive oil (I used 2 tb.) and lemon juice (2 tsp.)...it turned out great. Other than that, I followed the recipe closely. I will make this again soon, I'm sure. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Fantastic & easy. Very tasty. My boyfriend doesn't usually like couscous, but he loved this salad. I will certainly be making this again soon. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Loved this flavor combo! Like other reviewers I too will use less couscous next time. Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This made a good light lunch. I felt it needed a little more oil and vinegar, and I think I will decrease the amount of couscous the next time. My daughter even asked for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      yum, thank you! makes a great make-ahead lunch salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Th flavor is wonderful - I love the shallot. I did find it a bit dry so I added a little more oil and lemon juice after mixing and tasting. Next time I'll double those before marinating or use less couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I made it exactly as written, very quick to put together and very tasty. After tasting just the tomato mixture, I knew it would be great. A nice, light side dish. My tomatoes very very small and sweet and gave this a sweet taste. I did use the balsamic vinegar choice, which did turn it a bit brown--if that is a concern, chose lemon juice instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Loved this. I was concerned Dh might be tempted to top it with some sort of hot sauce, but he found it quite flavorful and enjoyed it as much as I did. I used a bit more shallot and only about 2/3 of the couscous. I'll do the same next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, and Basil Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    24%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 347.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites