Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh Mango Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Mango Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2014

      I'm going to try and create a Gluten Free Version of this recipe. I will post if I get a good GF version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      This recipe got great reviews from my family and coworkers. A great way to use up extra mangoes. The bread is moist just like a quick bread should be. We wrapped this bread in plastic wrap after it cooled and let it sit till the next day, it was even better that way. We did not have raisins so omitted them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      This is a fantastic recipe, I made a few changes for a healthier version , used coconut oil 1//3 C and Yogurt 2/3 C like another reviewer suggested, also used raw agave 3/4 C instead of sugar , and the flour used 1 C White flour, !/2 C Whole wheat flour and 1/2 C oat flour, added cristallized ginger ( I love raisins but my husband don't) the rest and procees was all the same, Love this recipe!!!!!, almost forgot, added some rum to it and the flavor is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Mmmmmm, yummy! This is definitely a keeper! I have LOTS of homegrown mangoes and tried this recipe to use a bunch that had fallen really ripe. Wow! I made a large loaf and only six muffins. I did use a bit more lemon than called for. Next time, I will try what other reviewers suggested and substitute plain (homemade!) yogurt for part of the oil and will reduce the sugar somewhat. Thanks, Grace Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I've tried a lot of mango bread recipes and this one beats them all. I checked my bread after 45 minutes and it was already done -- after I took it out of the pan and cooled it on the wire rack, I wrapped it up and served it the next day (I think all quick breads taste better the day after they're made). Well, it only lasted about 10 minutes. Everyone went back for seconds (and thirds). Really moist, without being too dense, and held together without a lot of crumbs. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This recipe is amazing. The bread is sound and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Great recipe! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

    • on April 04, 2009

      just made up this recipe and am thoroughly enjoying it. i only had 2 c of mango (chopped up quite small) but that seemed to be enough. i also substituted 1/2 c of plain yogurt for 1/4 c of the oil and i only used 1/2 the sugar. i used chopped walnuts instead of raisins. still tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      What a wonderful moist fruit bread. I enjoyed this very much, fresh and toasted. The flavor and texture were outstanding. I loved the addition of the golden raisins. The cinnamon enhanced the mango beautifully. I made 1/2 the recipe and it produced a lovely loaf. I will be making this again...thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This is such a unique recipe with a wonderful flavor (and an even better aroma). I only had one loaf pan, so I made one loaf and 12 muffins like another reviewer did. Took about 25 minutes. I didn't use the raisins, and I threw in a mashed banana, since I only had two cups worth of chopped mango. The bread is so moist and delicious, and it was a great way to use up mangoes that I suspected were not going to ripen on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Great recipe! The bread turned out beautifully. I've been trying several different recipes found over the internet for mango bread, and this is the best one to date. I followed the recipe, but added more mangoes, one ripe banana, and plenty of lemon juice and the results are delicious. It's light, soft, and flavorful, and beautiful in color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      My friend left some mango slices here after house sitting for us, so thought I'd do her a favor and make some mango bread out of it. I don't care for mangos at all - but this bread is very good. There's enough flavor from all the ingredients and I chopped up the mango in a processor, so it is very subtle in flavor. YUMMY. This is a very easy recipe. Instead of making 2 loaves, I made 1 loaf and 12 muffins. They turned out beautifully. I'm sure my friend is going to LOVE it! Thanks for posting! Update: It's almost 1 month later and my friend is still raving over this bread! It's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Very good flavor...next time I will reduce the mango though. There were so many that the bread was falling apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Made this today with a few substitutes that worked really well as I tried to make it "healthier". Used apple sauce instead of the oil and splenda instead of the sugar. It tasted really good and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I made this with mangos. Made it again with canned peaches. Both are so good. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I really enjoyed this bread. Took a loaf to my doctor, he was very happy indeed. I have one in the freezer for 4th of July holiday too. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      What can I say but yummy and everyone loved it..........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      My friend faced me this recipe yesterday and I had to try it. I've never had a bread like it before. I loved the taste and bits of fresh mango throughout the bread. I made just as directed except. I left out the raisins. I will be making this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Thank you for this recipe. I bought a box of 10 mangoes and needed to use a few up really fast. This is one delicious and easy recipe. I've never used mango in a recipe. So happy I gave this a try. Perfect and it makes 2 loaves. I'm taking one to work and will share in the morning. Thumbs up !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Mango Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    43%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 191.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes