Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fresh-Made Manicotti or Cannelloni Crepes Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh-Made Manicotti or Cannelloni Crepes Shells

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      I made these great shells. I used four and froze the other four. I used them in Mexican Manicotti which turned out so good. We only ate two as they were so filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I was looking for a manicotti recipe last week because my Nana and I were very close and it was her birthday. I now live in SC and she was still in NY and it was her favorite meal we had it everytime I was home, so I wanted to cook it for a "special" dinner to remember her. I came on here looking for a crepe recipe because she never used "short cuts" meaning pasta and I found this. This recipe was very easy, the crepes didn't tear and took no time at all. I have made these again this past weekend, they are just perfect for me. Thanks for posting, your recipe helped me "share" a very special dinner with my Nana!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      great basic crepe recipe also. Tips for making crepes, get a crepe pan or nonstick round griddle pan. Make sure you let it sit, bubbles are not your friends. Pour using a ladle, and roll the pan to make a THIN coating so use a little while tilting the pan to coat the pan. You can use a spatula, but make it a thin one and scoot it under wiggling it back and forth a bit towards the middle. Flip them QUICK one quick smooth motion. It is easy once you get it but it takes practice. It is so worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This recipe did not work for me. I couldn't "use my fingers" to flip the crepe because it wouldn't remove itself from the bottom of the pan. So I wasted one crepe. I tried again, this time using a spatula. The crepe broke in half. I tried again and again, each time without success. EASY? I don't think so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Really good and really easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      They turned out puuuuurfectly! Easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      super-duper treat this is ma-ma-mia this was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Great crepes! I added a bit of sugar to mine so that they were more of the breakfast or dessert variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This really was so simple and tasted awesome. It was my first time ever making crepes, and I was thrilled with the results. I used a simple filling of ricotta, mozzarella, and parmesan cheeses, one egg white, and some dried herbs. Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      So tasty and EASY, will never buy store bought again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Very good, very versatile basic recipe. I am on a quest to make everything healthier for my two kids and my diabetic husband. I used whole wheat flour, skim milk and 4 egg whites. Because of the whole wheat flour, I had to add about an additional 1/4 C milk. My non-stick skillet is an 8 inch, so I only got 5 shells out of one recipe. I stuffed my manicotti with spinach, reduced fat mozz and FF ricotta. Very yummy, not too bad calorie or fat wise! Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      These were so easy to make and delicious! I used Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti #72308 for the filling. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Excellent: Easy, and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      First time crepe maker...very easy to make. Was going to make manicotti (still kind of uneasy about making manicotti with crepes) but my kids ate them with syrup and loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I doubled this recipe to use with Chicken Cannelloni (With or Without Spinach), Chicken Canneloni(With or Without Spinach), and also got 16 6 inch crepes.Very easy to make and much better than the purchased "tubes". Thanks for posting this, Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Just what I was looking for. I ended up with 7 shells after making one mistake the first try. I will be using this again and again, thanks a lot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This was my FIRST time to make crepes! I made them yesterday for a New Years Day dinner of Manicotti for family and friends. (See Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian): Kittencal's Spinach & Four- Cheese Manicotti) I doubled both recipes and these crepes turned out melt-in-your-mouth-PERFECT!! Even as we ate the leftovers at dinner tonight, I was really surprised to see that they were just as fabulous as yesterday’s fresh serving! They were NOT soggy or mushy. :) This recipe is definitely a KEEPER!! These crepes were FAST AND EASY to make. Next time I will make them a day ahead and also add fresh basil to the batter for my manicotti. Thanks for a great recipe, ~ scout

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      THANK YOU for a recipe that has given me my 'crepe confidence' back! I'd attempted these a while back without success. Mine had stuck to the pan, ripped apart and ended up getting tossed. THESE, however were easy in a non-stick pan and a little Pam. I think my pan was larger than called for, but it didn't matter: I just poured the batter in a circle and swished the pan around a bit. I made mine in advance, separated with saran wrap, and refridgerated until I was ready to use them. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Very excellent, and easy, recipe! I also sprayed the pan, which worked out nicely. I doubled the recipe and made exactly 18 crepes, perfect for canneloni (Chicken Cannelloni (With or Without Spinach)) Am definitely keeping -- I'll actually be making these crepes again this week for another recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Such a quick, easy, versatile recipe! I added some dried basil & garlic powder, then "stuffed" with my own vegetable & cheese recipe. Thanx for another keeper Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh-Made Manicotti or Cannelloni Crepes Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    19%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 150.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites